Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Buy item button under every item :)

    Hi I have a question.

    I would like to show a "buy item" button under all my items in the listings.

    I have included a screenshots with my (messy) notes to help you understand what I am asking.



    Cheers in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,004
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    You need to adjust your settings in Configuration > Product Listing >
    Display Product Add to Cart Button (0=off; 1=on; 2=on with Qty Box per Product) > set to 2
    and
    Display Multiple Products Qty Box Status and Set Button Location > off

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    You need to adjust your settings in Configuration > Product Listing >
    Display Product Add to Cart Button (0=off; 1=on; 2=on with Qty Box per Product) > set to 2
    and
    Display Multiple Products Qty Box Status and Set Button Location > off
    Thanks mate, :)
    But that removes the "quantity selection field" and replaces it with a "buy now" button, I want them both to show.

    I have drawn up a diagram of how I want it to be.




    here is an example close to what I am trying to do, I have circled the bits I want in red
    Last edited by Flinders; 20 Jun 2008 at 05:44 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,004
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    2=on with Qty Box per Product

    Isn't that what you want?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    2=on with Qty Box per Product

    Isn't that what you want?
    Bingo...

    sorry I was changing "Display Product Price/Add to Cart"
    I owe you one


    While I have your ear can I set the "Qty Box" to have a default value of "2" (because most people have two ears)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,004
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    Once you set that to 2, it will stay that way and apply to everything unless you change it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    Once you set that to 2, it will stay that way and apply to everything unless you change it.
    I can’t have it to show “2” but allow the user to change to “1” or another number?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    I realised you don't understand what I am saying... different issue now.


    When The user comes to my site I want the "Qty Box" top already have a value of two items in it. So if they click on "buy now" two items will go in their basket.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,004
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    OK, that's what you meant by "two ears"... :)

    Yes, it will be possible to set a default. It will have to be done in the PHP code - I would have to root around to locate the right places (assuming you want that default in the product listing page and in the product info page). You could look at /includes/modules/your_template/product_listing.php and /includes/templates/your_template/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php (copy them from the original folders into /your_template/ folders), and see what they say about quantity boxes near the add to cart button code.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Buy item button under every item :)

    Quote Originally Posted by gjh42 View Post
    OK, that's what you meant by "two ears"... :)

    Yes, it will be possible to set a default. It will have to be done in the PHP code - I would have to root around to locate the right places (assuming you want that default in the product listing page and in the product info page). You could look at /includes/modules/your_template/product_listing.php and /includes/templates/your_template/templates/tpl_product_info_display.php (copy them from the original folders into /your_template/ folders), and see what they say about quantity boxes near the add to cart button code.
    thanks mate.. I will have a "root" around and see what I can do :)

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Possible to have both View Item AND Buy Now button?
    By northfork in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Sep 2008, 10:38 PM
  2. allow to buy one item, only if an other item is selected
    By liliebrode in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2008, 12:59 PM
  3. Can buy item 1 only if item 2 is selected
    By liliebrode in forum Discounts/Coupons, Gift Certificates, Newsletters, Ads
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jun 2008, 09:05 AM
  4. add to cart box on every item on my home page near the details button
    By crash_bandicoot in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20 Feb 2008, 11:41 AM
  5. add to cart box on every item on my home page near the details button
    By crash_bandicoot in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2008, 08:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR