Page 42 of 51 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast
Results 411 to 420 of 510
  1. #411
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    103
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Hi,

    Thank you very much for the help

    I made the following changes in tpl_account_back_in_stock_notifications_default.php

    // Add the product's name
    $product_name = htmlentities($subscribed_notification_lists[$i]['product_name'], ENT_COMPAT, CHARSET);
    $back_in_stock_notifications_item->setVariable('product_name', $product_name);

    // Add the product's model
    $product_model = htmlentities($subscribed_notification_lists[$i]['product_model'], ENT_COMPAT, CHARSET);
    $back_in_stock_notifications_item->setVariable('product_model', $product_model);

    // Add a link to the product's page
    $product_info_page_link = zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO, 'products_id=' $subscribed_notification_lists[$i]['id']);
    $back_in_stock_notifications_item->setVariable('product_info_page_link', $product_info_page_link);



    ******************

    and in file inc.html.back_in_stock_notifications.html

    <!-- ceon-begin-part ACCOUNT_BACK_IN_STOCK_NOTIFICATIONS_ITEM1 -->
    <tr>
    <td class="AccountBackInStockNotificationsListing AccountBackInStockNotificationsListingCellRow1"><ceon:variable name="checkbox"><input type="checkbox checked="checked" /></ceon:variable></td>
    <td class="AccountBackInStockNotificationsListing AccountBackInStockNotificationsListingCellRow1"><a href="{ceon:product_info_page_link}"><ceon:variable name="product_model">Product Model</ceon:variable> - <ceon:variable name="product_name">Product Number One</ceon:variable> </a> </td>
    <td class="AccountBackInStockNotificationsListing AccountBackInStockNotificationsListingCellRow1"><ceon:variable name="date_subscribed">23rd March</ceon:variable></td>
    </tr>
    <!-- ceon-end-part ACCOUNT_BACK_IN_STOCK_NOTIFICATIONS_ITEM1 -->
    <!-- ceon-begin-part ACCOUNT_BACK_IN_STOCK_NOTIFICATIONS_ITEM2 -->
    <tr>
    <td class="AccountBackInStockNotificationsListing AccountBackInStockNotificationsListingCellRow2"><ceon:variable name="checkbox"><input type="checkbox checked="checked" /></ceon:variable></td>
    <td class="AccountBackInStockNotificationsListing AccountBackInStockNotificationsListingCellRow2"><a href="{ceon:product_info_page_link}"><ceon:variable name="product_model">Product Model</ceon:variable> - <ceon:variable name="product_name">Product Number One</ceon:variable> </a></td>
    <td class="AccountBackInStockNotificationsListing AccountBackInStockNotificationsListingCellRow2"><ceon:variable name="date_subscribed">23rd March</ceon:variable></td>
    </tr>
    <!-- ceon-end-part ACCOUNT_BACK_IN_STOCK_NOTIFICATIONS_ITEM2 -->


    ********************

    RESULT

    The page becomes blank when I enable the Add a link to the product's page portion in file tpl_account_back_in_stock_notifications_default.php and when I Comment this portion it shows the product model and name and also has a link. But when I click on the link I get this error message
    /%7Bceon:product_info_page_link%7D 404

  2. #412
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by nishajh View Post
    // Add a link to the product's page
    $product_info_page_link = zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO, 'products_id=' . $subscribed_notification_lists[$i]['id']);
    $back_in_stock_notifications_item->setVariable('product_info_page_link', $product_info_page_link);
    There should be a dot between 'products_id=' and $subscribed_notification_lists[$i]['id'] (I've added it above, marked in red).

    Without that you get a PHP error which is why you see the blank page.

    Please learn that for the future.. it should have been obvious for you to fix.. I can see that I missed it in my original reply to you but I was writing code off the top of my head and not testing it. In testing the code, it would have been immediately obvious that the dot was missing... anyone who knows PHP should have spotted my error themselves.

    There are many decent books on PHP.. if you are going to do things yourself I recommend you read one! :)

    Quote Originally Posted by nishajh View Post
    when I Comment this portion it shows the product model and name and also has a link. But when I click on the link I get this error message
    /%7Bceon: product_info_page_link%7D 404
    That's because you commented out the code to set the link! (Again that would be obvious if you could read PHP).

    That should be enough information now for you. If you find any other errors please try reading up a bit more on PHP first and post if you are still having trouble.

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

  3. #413
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    103
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Thank you

    Love this mod in the site

  4. #414
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Hi Conor,

    Another happy customer here .... great mod !

    Is the mod compatible with 1.3.9d?

    Thanks again.

  5. #415
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by dome90uk View Post
    Another happy customer here
    As the software and support on this forum are both free, there's no such thing as a "customer" regarding this module, we earn nothing whatsoever from having written it or from providing support.

    Quote Originally Posted by dome90uk View Post
    .... great mod !
    I'm very glad you like it though! :)

    Quote Originally Posted by dome90uk View Post
    Is the mod compatible with 1.3.9d?
    Yes, just get the latest version from our website. It'll also be available from the Zen Cart downloads area shortly, haven't had time to get it uploaded to the downloads area yet.

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

  6. #416
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Gardiner, Maine
    Posts
    2,296
    Plugin Contributions
    22

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    me again, Conor,

    The mod is all working now except one minor point. Customers cannot remove products from the notification lists in their account. Uncheck the box and click update and it just refreshes the screen.
    The full-time Zen Cart Guru. WizTech4ZC.com

  7. #417
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by delia View Post
    The mod is all working now except one minor point. Customers cannot remove products from the notification lists in their account. Uncheck the box and click update and it just refreshes the screen.
    Not sure what you've done wrong there.

    Please get in contact via this address with FTP and admin details for the site in question and I'll take a look.

    Oh, and a link to a product which is out of stock please.

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

  8. #418
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Hi, I have just installed this great software, however, I noticed that the product name of my foreign language, chinese came out to be strange/ alien words, can I know what went wrong?


    see the attachment, the product name is displayed of the back in stock notification page as very strange words...., the product name under english page is all normal and alright. Can anyone help???
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  9. #419
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    2,480
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by faithtong View Post
    see the attachment, the product name is displayed of the back in stock notification page as very strange words...., the product name under english page is all normal and alright. Can anyone help???
    You are probably using an older version of the software. Please upgrade to 2.6.0 as it can handle the full UTF charset.

    http://dev.ceon.net/web/zen-cart/bac..._notifications

    All the best..

    Conor
    ceon

  10. #420
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Back In Stock Notifications

    Thanks for your prompt reply。 I have just installed the latest version of your back_in_stock 2.6, however, my chinese page still showing the strange character. Please check the attached picture file below.

    (when I copied these strange character, often starts with &# then followed by 5 numeric numbers, for instance: "&#31036" to zencart backpanel\Developer tool kit Search, the system will automatically convert it (if I am under Chinese mode) to the correct Chinese words, any advice?)
    Attached Images Attached Images  

 

 
Page 42 of 51 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ceon Back In Stock Notifications 3.0.0
    By conor in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 197
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2024, 09:57 AM
  2. Replies: 146
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2020, 09:52 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14 Feb 2013, 09:33 PM
  4. v139h Back In Stock Notifications only notify customers ONE time?
    By SRQHoyas in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Jun 2012, 01:58 PM
  5. Problems with Back In Stock Notifications addon
    By dhanesh in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Aug 2008, 02:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR