Plugin Contributions

Default Not accepting payments from your region

I am new to zencart, and am trying to get my store set up. I finally got around to putting a couple test products in to check and see if things are set up right, and went to checkout with a "free" product, and saw in the "payment method" box in checkout that it said...

"Sorry, we are not accepting payments from your region at this time.
    Please contact us for alternate arrangements."

...So naturally I have something messed up, but can't figure out what.

I did go ahead and finish the checkout process, since it was a free item, (its a download) but the download button isn't showing up either, although I guess that could be because of the above problem. Any help you can give me would be appriciated!!

Site is at http://dapperdoxie.com/shop/.

Let me know if you need more info...not sure if I have the zone things figured out, however I'm not doing tax or shipping in the store so not sure how to set it up. Could that be the problem?

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Not accepting payments from your region

Take a look at the "Similar Threads" section below for a list of some of the many posts on the same topic.

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Not accepting payments from your region fixed but still no download button