Page 5 of 13 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 126
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    663
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    The version I have reads v0.951

    I tried attaching the the note when viewing the order, but the note would only show when viewing that one one, it will not show when viewing any other order from that customer.

    I also tried attaching the note when displaying the customer details, but then the note will only show when viewing the customer details, not when displaying order from the customer.

    What I'm trying to do is attach a note to a customer and have the note displayed when ANY order from that customer is displayed.
    What is the correct way to do this?


    Thank you.

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    Quote Originally Posted by rmjr View Post
    I added the module per the readme.txt instructions and copied the buttons also, but I do not see the ADD NOTE button icons. Is there a step that I missed?
    Strange.... I took a look at readme-notes-buttons.txt and the code, but I can't find any errors. Maybe other users can confirm that the buttons do (not) show ater adding the code as described in readme-notes-buttons.txt ?

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    Quote Originally Posted by tj1 View Post
    The version I have reads v0.951

    I tried attaching the the note when viewing the order, but the note would only show when viewing that one one, it will not show when viewing any other order from that customer.
    That is correct.

    Quote Originally Posted by tj1 View Post
    The I also tried attaching the note when displaying the customer details, but then the note will only show when viewing the customer details, not when displaying order from the customer.
    That is not correct. I can not reproduce this though. If I create a customers note it shows on the customer details and on all his/her orders.
    (should work on version >= 0.95, but just to be sure you can update the files to the latest version)

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    Uploaded version 0.97

    - Improved notes notifier layout, and the notes notify messages a now grouped by category (especially useful when there a lots of active notes ).

    - To update from 0.96 only overwrite the init_notes_notifier.php file

    (Probably) available soon at:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...oducts_id=1210

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    This is a very useful mod, thanks for sharing your work!

    I'm trying to add an indicator that will be visible on the Orders page. If a Customer Note exists, a small indicator would appear on the order line related to that customer.

    So I thought if I added something like this to orders.php, I should be able to get that to appear:

    Code:
    $notes_active_query = ("SELECT * FROM notes");  	  	  
    $notes_active_results = $db->Execute($notes_active_query);
            
    while(!$notes_active_results->EOF){
     if($notes_active_results->fields['customers_id'] == $orders->fields['customers_id']){
    
    echo '<a href="' . zen_href_link('notes.php?page1', 'nID=' . $notes_active_results->fields['notes_id'], 'NONSSL') . '">' . zen_image(DIR_WS_ICONS . 'file.gif', 'メモー' . ' ' . TABLE_HEADING_CUSTOMERS) . '</a>';
    break;
    }
    else {
    break;
    }
    }
    This seems to work, but the problem is, I can't for the life of me figure out why that select query seems to only pull the first record out of the notes table. Anybody have an idea?

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    It's because you added the break.

    And just before closing the while loop you have to add
    Code:
    $notes_active_results->MoveNext();
    (else the while loop will never end if a record is found)

    Also I would recommend to add something like WHERE customers_id = $orders->fields['customers_id'] to the SELECT query, because otherwise you will select and loop through ALL notes on every order. You only need to select and loop through the ones that have the customers_id that belongs to the current order.
    Last edited by paulm; 11 Feb 2010 at 10:56 AM.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    And it's better not to hardcode the notes table name.

    I would try a query like this:
    Code:
    $notes_active_query = ("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_NOTES . " WHERE customers_id='" . $orders->fields['customers_id']  . "'");
    And if you only need the notes_id anyway you can also use:
    Code:
    $notes_active_query = ("SELECT notes_id FROM " . TABLE_NOTES . " WHERE customers_id='" . $orders->fields['customers_id']  . "'");
    to save some more resources

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    paulm, thank you!!!! That last select statement was perfect!

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    hello,

    it is possible to include the name of the customer as a drop down table in the "edit customer" field.?

    thank you!

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Admin Notes Advanced

    Possible yes, if time permits..... (although it would not be the best solution for shops with lots of customers, as it would become a very long drop down).

    But currently this is solved by using the notes buttons (see readme-notes-buttons.txt).

 

 
Page 5 of 13 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v153 Admin Name on Order Notes
    By jakumpe in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Dec 2014, 01:49 AM
  2. Notes client only for admin
    By dmossi in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2011, 05:43 PM
  3. Admin Notes addon
    By MtnVision in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2007, 08:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR