Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 46
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    Quote Originally Posted by rooisnor View Post
    How many boxes have you added by now? Is your first custom box showing? Did you activate the boxes in your admin?
    Only working on one to get it to show so that is the one I have right now. Shows in the Admin but when turned on it does as stated above.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    192
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    Quote Originally Posted by rhaught View Post
    Only working on one to get it to show so that is the one I have right now. Shows in the Admin but when turned on it does as stated above.
    Post the files here which you've made the changes to...

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    It is the blank sidebox module:
    coming_soon_sidebox_define
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * blank sidebox definitions - text for inclusion in a new blank sidebox
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright 2007 Kuroi Web Design
      * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003-2007 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: blank_sidebox.php 2007-05-26 kuroi $
     */
    
    define('BOX_HEADING_COMING_SOON_SIDEBOX', 'Blank Sidebox Header');
    define('TEXT_COMING_SOON_SIDEBOX', 'Replace this text with your HTML content.');
    coming_soon_sidebox
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * blank sidebox - allows a blank sidebox to be added to your site
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright 2007 Kuroi Web Design
      * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003-2007 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: blank_sidebox.php 2007-05-26 kuroi $
     */
    
      // test if box should display
      $show_coming_soon_sidebox = true;
    
      if ($show_coming_soon_sidebox == true) {
          require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_coming_soon_sidebox.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'sideboxes'). '/tpl_coming_soon_sidebox.php');
          $title =  BOX_HEADING_COMING_SOON_SIDEBOX;
          $title_link = false;
          require($template->get_template_dir($column_box_default, DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'common') . '/' . $column_box_default);
     }
    tpl_coming_soon_sidebox
    Code:
    <?php
    /**
     * blank sidebox - allows a blank sidebox to be added to your site
     *
     * @package templateSystem
     * @copyright 2007 Kuroi Web Design
      * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003-2007 Zen Cart Development Team
     * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
     * @version $Id: blank_sidebox.php 2007-05-26 kuroi $
     */
    
      $content = '';
      $content .= '<div id="' . str_replace('_', '-', $box_id . 'Content') . '" class="sideBoxContent">';
    
      // Replace the text and HTML tags between the apostophes on lines 19 and 20.
      // Use as many or as few lines using this model as you need for your custom content.
      // If you have a multilingual site define your text in the languages/YOUR_LANGUAGE/extra_definitions/coming_soon_sidebox_defines.php and include it as shown in line 19.
      // If your site is monolingual, you can put the text right here as shown on line 20 (and nobody will know!)
      $content .= '<p>' . TEXT_COMING_SOON_SIDEBOX . '</p>';
      $content .= '<p>You can include text, links, images, HTML markup and even PHP code</p>';
    
      $content .= '</div>';
    ?>

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    192
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    It seems to be OK but you have something wrong somewhere! One more suggestion, try the Editable Sidebox... download that and do the same. It has an extra file you have to change.

    See if that works.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    Tina helped out. Had one in wrong folder withinin the template folder

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    192
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    Quote Originally Posted by rhaught View Post
    Tina helped out. Had one in wrong folder withinin the template folder
    ...glad you got it sorted. I knew you had a small mishap somewhere...

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    when I go to includes/templates/my_name/sideboxes/tpl_coming_soon_sidebox.php to make changes the bottom goes to a light grey and unable to see it but when I change it back shows the following:
    COMING_SOON_TEXT

    You can include text, links, images, HTML markup and even PHP code

    How can I get this to change correctly?

    The code is the third one in post above.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    Ok, when I change the tpl_coming_soon_sidebox.php to remove COMING_SOON_TEXT from the sidebox it goes to a light grey screen straight across. Here is the code:
    Code:
     Replace the text and HTML tags between the apostophes on lines 19 and 20.
      // Use as many or as few lines using this model as you need for your custom content.
      // If you have a multilingual site define your text in the languages/YOUR_LANGUAGE/extra_definitions/blank_sidebox_defines.php and include it as shown in line 19.
      // If your site is monolingual, you can put the text right here as shown on line 20 (and nobody will know!)
      $content .= '<p>' . Coming Soon in early 2009 . '</p>';
      $content .= '<p>OSS Nazi Invasion</p>';
    
      $content .= '</div>';
    When I change it back to original you will see it and the movie OSS also shows up. How do I correct this?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    $content .= '<p>' . Coming Soon in early 2009 . '</p>';


    This will expect Coming Soon in early 2009 to be PHP constants or number values. You need to enclose the text in quotes:

    $content .= '<p>' . 'Coming Soon in early 2009' . '</p>';

    or merge the whole thing into one string:

    $content .= '<p>Coming Soon in early 2009</p>';

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    95
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add a new Sidebox?

    Ok, found the problem:content .= '<p>' . Coming Soon in early 2009 . '</p>'
    should have been <p>Coming Soon in early 2009</p>

 

 
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Add New Sidebox To BetterCategories
    By rrzc in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Jun 2011, 08:28 PM
  2. Add Photo to New Sidebox
    By brighteyedbambam in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11 Aug 2009, 03:03 PM
  3. how to add three new sidebox for...
    By giuly in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Jan 2009, 10:20 PM
  4. How do I add a new link to sidebox?
    By windrising in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Feb 2007, 10:42 PM
  5. how to add a new empty sidebox??
    By zc-newbie in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21 Aug 2006, 03:51 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR