Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 263
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    I haven't had any issues... Have it running on 6 stores currently all 1.3.8a

    The line for the error is Gender....

    Even if its not being used in the store, it must be uploaded in the CSV

    This is part of the original script... Not the upload addition... You might try commenting out the function in add_customers_backend.php

    Code:
    	if (ACCOUNT_GENDER == 'true') {
    		if (!in_array(array('m','f'), substr(strtolower($entry_gender), 0, 1))) {
    			$errors[] = 'Gender not recognised. Expected "m" or "f", got: ' . $entry_gender;
    		}
    		$sql_data_array['entry_gender'] = $entry_gender;
    	}
    Difficult for me to troubleshoot as I am having no errors.

    ~Melanie
    Last edited by mprough; 18 Feb 2009 at 04:04 PM.
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,911
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Melanie,

    Thanks for that! Error disappeared with the fix.
    Still not able to bulk upload.

    I've checked the .csv I created, all appears correct, but you know how it goes, you can look at somethiing 100 times and miss the obvious.

    I emailed my .csv file to you for your review. (It's a small test file, only two customers!)

    Thanks,

    Tina

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    I did not comment out the Gender issue as I believe it to be store specific.

    However, I took the bug fixes down below and added them and resubmitted the contrib...

    Looked at your CSV and uploaded it w/o error to my store... Second customer was not added as no name was present... Some info is required.

    You successfully received welcome?



    Select Part (Insert valid lines)

    it will then ignore any inherent errors. I deleted the customer file no worries.

    Also, the #1 address field was correctly imported to the correct spot in your customer record.
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,911
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Still not working on my end.

    Tina

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Maybe there is a hosting specific problem.. I didn't write the existing module, we only added the ability to bulk upload.

    Sorry, I really don't know except I am able to use it successfully.

    I would be willing to have our contract programmers look in to it, except 2.0 is due soon and it seems rather pointless.

    You have php 4x? and is it running as a cgi? this would be the most common incompatibility I can think of.

    ~Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,911
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default ~

    Ok - so my little brain was processing ALL the possibilities and I deduced that the program I used to create the .csv may be the culprit ~ so i created a .csv with excel, did an upload and EUREKA! Success (sort of)
    See attached for error.

    Name:  error.jpg
Views: 267
Size:  24.8 KB

    error: reads: admin error line 377 (same as before)

    Thanks for all your time looking at this!

    Tina

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    The errors are exactly what they say they are..... Last name is required.

    Zones must be defined.

    and it will not overwrite an existing customer file

    Try this if you didn't when uploading Select Part (Insert valid lines)
    The gender issue has to be store specific.... Maybe an admin can comment on its use/non-use?

    Cheers,
    Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    1,911
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by mprough View Post
    The errors are exactly what they say they are..... Last name is required.

    Zones must be defined.

    and it will not overwrite an existing customer file

    Try this if you didn't when uploading Select Part (Insert valid lines)
    The gender issue has to be store specific.... Maybe an admin can comment on its use/non-use?

    Cheers,
    Melanie
    Yes, I can live with the errors - other than the line 377 error - let me see if the fix earlier suggested for that error works on it.

    Thanks again for all your help!
    Tina

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Hi all,
    Ive read all the thread, tested the files and the fixes on a test site - all like the good noob I strive to be, with this outcome:

    All works absolutely fine with the exception of:
    1. array error (gender backend php)
    2. Company field omits and replaced by first line of address.

    Line 2). I can deal with by manually editing the fields once the customer has been created so not a prob but.....

    Line 1). - All I need to know is Is this error OK to live with?? Am I gonna break anything if I put the mod on my live site? Is there a newer version due soon (preferable)?

    Dont think for one minute that I dont love you guys and gals for all the effort and design cos I do.

    Thank you.
    Nick.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    1. array error (gender backend php)
    This is a store specific thing.... Read down below and comment it out.

    2. Company field omits and replaced by first line of address.
    This exists in the orig module only.... When using the bulk upload that we added the company is inserted fine. I need to fix that, but time is short.

    The errors will not harm your store.

    ~Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

 

 
Page 3 of 27 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. how do i install the add customers through admin addon
    By Matt Smith in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2009, 11:46 AM
  2. Add customers from Admin addon error
    By 21zerogo in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2009, 02:12 AM
  3. How do I set default country when using Add Customers via Admin addon?
    By Andy_GS in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2009, 09:40 AM
  4. Adding customers from admin side, without an addon?
    By dcb37ga in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Dec 2008, 05:22 AM
  5. Add customer from Admin addon
    By wireyourworld in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2008, 05:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR