Page 4 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 263
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Hi, I have this module installed [the last version that was posted], and it works perfectly when I manually add a customer. I am running 1.3.8a.

    However, when I try to bulk upload, nothing at all happens - Nothing. I browse to my file, select it, and hit upload. The screen just refreshes and shows me a screen with just the .csv bulk import box and the link to see the Single Customer Form. I get this regardless of the Insert Mode that I choose, and get it even if I don't select a file at all and just hit upload...I just don't know why I don't get any errors at all - yet the manual customer creation works just fine.

    Any ideas? I have a list of about 700 customers I need to import and would greatly appreciate any help! I am not sure what directoy it is trying to load the csv file to so I can check permissions on it...I use Easy Populate with no problem in my store, but had to configure a separate folder first.

    Thanks in advance for any assistance!

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Make sure the CSV is formatted correctly. Also see before poster had to use different program for the CSV to get it to work on her site.

    ~Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    I've followed the instructions included in the installation package and created the file several times...I am using excel and did a 'save as' and selected .csv. I even included all of the fields even though it says only 4 of them are required.

    What I find strange is that no matter what file I select to upload, I don't get any errors, it just doesnt do anything at all, just refreshes and takes me back to where I was before. I can select a Word Document, which I know would not work and it just does the same thing.

    Can I send you my .csv file [It just has 3 names on it] just so you can look at it and confirm I did it right?

    Thanks for your quick response!

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Sorry for all the posts but I'm in a time crunch and want to get this figured out.

    I'm pretty sure at this point it's a server issue since I get no errors and I'm confident my .csv file is correct. I have access to somebody who is a little more versed in PHP and our server than I am to troubleshoot, but need to give a little guidance to them about where to look. Is most of the code that deals with the bulk upload in the add_customers_backend.php file? Is there any other specific item or incompatibility I should be aware of? I saw what you had mentioned about php4.x and running as a cgi.

    My Zen Cart installation is on a Linux server running Plesk 8.3, Apache, and PHP 5.1.

    Thanks again for your assistance!

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    This is likely to be the file add_customers_backend.php

    and it is VERY likely to be a Plesk related issue. Plesk has many issues with FTP and uploading within Zen Cart.

    This is confirmed by the fact that I was able to upload your csv to my store.

    ~Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    I've got a problem with this mod that I haven't seen anyone else report. When I attempt to upload a CSV file, I get the following error:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: strripos() in /home/tmvetsup/public_html/catalog_new/admin/add_customers_backend.php on line 15

    That line on that file is as follows:

    $pos = strripos($files['name'],'.')+1;

    The CSV file was created in Excel, and all the necessary info is included. This error comes up regardless of which Insert Mode I use.

    Oh, yes, and you can add me to the list of people who are having the previously reported problems when manually adding customers with the form. I got rid of the error message at the top by commenting out the offending code, but that bit about Address 1 being moved to the Company field is a real pain, resulting in a lot of wasted time going in to correct each record.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by MaureenT View Post
    I've got a problem with this mod that I haven't seen anyone else report. When I attempt to upload a CSV file, I get the following error:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: strripos() in /home/tmvetsup/public_html/catalog_new/admin/add_customers_backend.php on line 15

    That line on that file is as follows:

    $pos = strripos($files['name'],'.')+1;

    The CSV file was created in Excel, and all the necessary info is included. This error comes up regardless of which Insert Mode I use.

    Oh, yes, and you can add me to the list of people who are having the previously reported problems when manually adding customers with the form. I got rid of the error message at the top by commenting out the offending code, but that bit about Address 1 being moved to the Company field is a real pain, resulting in a lot of wasted time going in to correct each record.
    Hi,

    I have not seen this error, suggest you reinstall following the directions carefully.... We all miss things

    As far as the manual adding customers address thing... We didn't build that part, we only added the bulk ability which does not screw the address up. I haven't the time to fix it right now, but invite anyone who has solved it to post and we can repackage the mod again.

    ~Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Payson, AZ
    Posts
    1,076
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    As far as the manual adding customers address thing... We didn't build that part, we only added the bulk ability which does not screw the address up. I haven't the time to fix it right now, but invite anyone who has solved it to post and we can repackage the mod again.
    In add_customers.php find... line 271

    Code:
    <td class="main">' . ENTRY_STREET_ADDRESS . '</td>
                        <td class="main">
                            <input size="30" name="entry_company" value="' . $cInfo->entry_company . '" />
                        </td>
    replace entry_company with entry_street_address

    Code:
                        <td class="main">' . ENTRY_STREET_ADDRESS . '</td>
                        <td class="main">
                            <input size="30" name="entry_street_address" value="' . $cInfo->entry_street_address . '" />
                        </td>
    Dave
    Always forward thinking... Lost my mind!

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Woodbine, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,018
    Plugin Contributions
    61

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Cheers davewest the fix works and I have updated the mod.

    http://pro-webs.net/store/index.php?...products_id=96

    I will resubmit it here in the add ons as well. Thanks

    ~Melanie
    PRO-Webs, Inc. :: Recent Zen Cart Projects :: Zen Cart SEO – 12 Steps to Success
    **I answer questions in the forum, private messages are NOT answered. You are welcome to contact us via our website for professional engagements.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Add Customers from admin addon

    Quote Originally Posted by mprough View Post
    Hi,

    I have not seen this error, suggest you reinstall following the directions carefully.... We all miss things

    As far as the manual adding customers address thing... We didn't build that part, we only added the bulk ability which does not screw the address up. I haven't the time to fix it right now, but invite anyone who has solved it to post and we can repackage the mod again.

    ~Melanie
    What instructions? The instructions consist of a single line: "Upload all files to your store directory, the new menu item will be in the Customers menu." Short of missing one of the files, those instructions would be pretty hard to mess up. I have checked, and every single file in the download is present and accounted for in the correct folders of my site. Is there supposed to be something else to the instructions than the line above? I downloaded version 1.03 of the mod, which is the latest version available in the download area. I corrected the problem with the missing ?> in add_customer.php and removed the /admin/ from lines 156, 172 and 423, as instructed in this thread.

    Since my last email, here is a list of what I have done to try to resolve this.

    I have installed the mod on a total of four different stores, two of which are on different servers and use different versions of MySQL, one of those being on a completely different host. On all but the one that's on a different host, I get the same error message. On the one that's on a different host, I get nothing but a blank page. One store that I installed it on has no other modifications or add-ons, so it's not an issue with this mod butting heads with another one.

    Thinking that there might be something wrong with the files Excel was creating, I tried another program. Same error message. I even tried using a file created in notepad.

    I've triple checked all the headings to make sure they match what add_customers_formatting_csv.html says they should be. I've tried both with quotes around the values and without. I've tried eliminating all the values except the four that are required. I have tried everything I can possibly think of, and nothing works. I keep getting the same error message: Fatal error: Call to undefined function: strripos() in /home/tmvetsup/public_html/catalog_new/admin/add_customers_backend.php on line 15

    I tested to see what would happen if I commented out that line. I don't get the error message. Instead, it just goes back to the form for adding customers and does not add anything.

    At this point, I have run out of ideas and given up. I don't understand how I can be having the same problem on four different stores, on three different servers with three different versions of MySQL, yet not another soul here has this problem.

    Perhaps someone here can give me a test CSV file that they have successfully tested on their own store, but, to be honest, I don't think it will do any good.

 

 
Page 4 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. how do i install the add customers through admin addon
    By Matt Smith in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 Oct 2009, 11:46 AM
  2. Add customers from Admin addon error
    By 21zerogo in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2009, 02:12 AM
  3. How do I set default country when using Add Customers via Admin addon?
    By Andy_GS in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 Apr 2009, 09:40 AM
  4. Adding customers from admin side, without an addon?
    By dcb37ga in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27 Dec 2008, 05:22 AM
  5. Add customer from Admin addon
    By wireyourworld in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2008, 05:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR