Plugin Contributions

Default Can't get to admin page --but I never changed anything!!

Hi there,

Found stuff in the forum on old posts but still need help/clarification...

I am new to zen cart and am now getting the following message while trying to log on to admin:

2006 MySQL server has gone away
    in:
    [select * from coupon_gv_queue where release_flag='N']
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

2006 MySQL server has gone away
    in:
    [select count(*) as total from sessions where sesskey = '3b44dea8141529e943a268866f021904']
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

I saw that Dr. Byte had responses to previous posts about it being that the MySQL server was opened and unexpectedly closed before the scripts were finished processing and so maybe that is why it is happening, but i dont really know what that all means. i called my server (1and1) and they are looking into it and said they would have to send me an email (i got the vibe that the representative i had didn't know what was going on) but since i didnt either im sure i wasnt much help to her diagnosing the problem. could you please help me figure out why this is happening and how to fix it so that i can log in to my admin page? or at least help me explain it better to my server?

Thanks,
    Theresa

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Can't get to admin page --but I never changed anything!!

You probably saw in the older threads that this usually means that the server timed out when trying to access the database. If you didn't change anything, try turning off Admin - Configuration - My Store - Show if version update available. After that, I think it's on your host to fix.

Plugin Contributions