Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    After you ftp the files up to your site and then went to your zen cart admin.
    You selected Tools->SnapShot
    This will run SnapShot for the first time it will do the following:

    Checks that you have downloaded and installed the class file your_admin/includes/classes/twzFileWatch.class.php

    Creates a folder called your_admin/backups/snapshot
    Adds two files snapshot_filewatch.txt, snapshot_cron.php to the folder.

    1. Is the class file twzFileWatch.class.php located in your your_admin/includes/classes/ folder?

    This tells me that the class file is not found.
    Code:
    $fw->checkFiles();
    2. Did SnapShot create your_admin/backups/snapshot folder and did it place the two files it the folder?

    If SnapShot did not create the new folder then chmod the backups folder to 777.

    And run SnapShot again.

    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    Snapshot did make the snapshot directory.
    I do have the class in that folder, and there are no inclusion errors.
    If I do a
    PHP Code:
    echo '<pre>';
    print_r($fw);
    echo 
    '</pre>'
    I can see the object, but since it is obfuscated ( I think that is the right term...) it isn't much help.
    When I go to Tools->SnapShot I get the blank page I described.

    I think 777 permisions won't work in my server environment, as I have suexec...

    Thank you for your reply and if you have any further suggestions, I'd love to hear it. I will also post back if I find anything.
    NiceBadge.com Lifetime guarantee on all badges! Free mock ups, 24 hour turn around time!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    Ok, got it working...sorta. I could get it to run if I set
    PHP Code:
     $RecurseLevel 
    I then changed the
    PHP Code:
    $CheckFolder = array(DIR_FS_CATALOG 'includes/'DIR_FS_ADMIN); 
    and then did this:
    PHP Code:
    $fw->excludeFiles( array('./images/''./bmz_cache/') ); 
    and increased the $RecurseLevel and it worked.

    You were right, on the permissions for the snapshot_filewatch.txt file being world writable. Directories in my case are 755... (I might re-test this as I never modified the script to enforce 755 instead of 777...)

    I think having about 100,000 images chokes the script/server....
    NiceBadge.com Lifetime guarantee on all badges! Free mock ups, 24 hour turn around time!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    Glad to see that you fixed it.

    I would interested to know how long it took to scan 100,000 files.

    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by skipwater View Post
    Glad to see that you fixed it.

    I would interested to know how long it took to scan 100,000 files.

    Skip
    If I could get it to run I would too!
    But it crashed out after 30 seconds or so. Maybe the array is too big?
    NiceBadge.com Lifetime guarantee on all badges! Free mock ups, 24 hour turn around time!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    Are you getting any debug error files in the zc cache folder?

    I have used the below commands to increase php settings. If you don't have access to php.ini

    I place these two lines of code in the htaccess file in the root of zc.

    php_value max_execution_time 200
    php_value memory_limit 256M

    (Dose not work on all servers )

    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    Skip,
    I won't have time to test this in the foreseeable future. Currently just inspecting the admin/* and includes/* and it'll probably stay that way until after I get 1.5 installed. I really appreciate your help, thank you so much.
    NiceBadge.com Lifetime guarantee on all badges! Free mock ups, 24 hour turn around time!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    I have this mod on one site where it is working perfectly. Installed it on another site this morning, and when I attempt to run it I get this error:

    SnapShot a System File Watch

    Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 716 bytes) in /home/my_user_name/public_html/my_admin_folder/includes/classes/twzFileWatch.class.php on line 15

    Any ideas?

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    785
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by RescoCCC View Post
    I have this mod on one site where it is working perfectly. Installed it on another site this morning, and when I attempt to run it I get this error:

    SnapShot a System File Watch

    Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 716 bytes) in /home/my_user_name/public_html/my_admin_folder/includes/classes/twzFileWatch.class.php on line 15

    Any ideas?

    That error is caused by php running out of memory you need to increase the memory available to php.

    I just posted this above but here it is again:
    I have used the below commands to increase php settings. If you don't have access to php.ini

    I place these two lines of code in the htaccess file in the root of zc.

    php_value max_execution_time 200
    php_value memory_limit 256M

    (Dose not work on all servers )

    Sometimes with the more memory php needs, more time is also needed so execution time is raised.

    If it still errors try 512M


    Skip
    • 446F63746F722057686F •

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,678
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: SnapShot [support thread]

    Doesn't work with my host, produces an internal server error.

    The php memory limit is the same on this site as it is on the site where the mod is working. Both are 128MB.

    Now, here's a kicker. For giggles I just uninstalled the current version of the mod and installed the previous version - the one with the buttons. It works.

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. SysCheck [support thread]
    By swguy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 24 Oct 2020, 05:28 AM
  3. goMobile Support Thread
    By steveyork136 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 26 Aug 2015, 11:56 AM
  4. Commentics [Support Thread]
    By Commentics in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30 Jan 2013, 10:11 PM
  5. PurpleShades Support Thread
    By kobra in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 122
    Last Post: 18 May 2011, 07:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR