Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default How to change all prices to different currency?

    Hi,
    I have to change all the prices in my eshop to different currency. Is there some easy way how to change all at once or do I have to do change price on every product in administration?

    Thanks, I really need it!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,048
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: How to change all prices to different currency?

    The quickest way is to run and sql patch on the WHOLE database.

    YOU MUST BACKUP YOUR DATABASE FIRST

    Go to Tools >> Install SQL Patches

    Then run the following:

    Code:
    update products set products_price = products_prie * '1.5';
    Obviously use your own conversion rate, where here I've used a rate of 1.5.

    Next, just set the default currency to be which ever currency you have chosen to use.

    Please note: This is a general how-to and is given as a hint, not a complete solution. I only say this because I don't know your exact circumstances. Please ensure you realise the consequences of using this solution before you run the patch.

    Absolute

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How to change all prices to different currency?

    Quote Originally Posted by Absolute View Post
    The quickest way is to run and sql patch on the WHOLE database.

    YOU MUST BACKUP YOUR DATABASE FIRST

    Go to Tools >> Install SQL Patches

    Then run the following:

    Code:
    update products set products_price = products_prie * '1.5';
    Obviously use your own conversion rate, where here I've used a rate of 1.5.

    Next, just set the default currency to be which ever currency you have chosen to use.

    Please note: This is a general how-to and is given as a hint, not a complete solution. I only say this because I don't know your exact circumstances. Please ensure you realise the consequences of using this solution before you run the patch.

    Absolute
    Ok, so just to be sure. If all my porducts are in skk and one skk is 30.126 € than I will have to run

    Code:
    update products set products_price = products_prie * '0.03319393';
    Is that all right? And also, is 1.7 MB adequate size of whole database backup?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,048
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: How to change all prices to different currency?

    If you're converting from Euro to SKK, then that is fine. If you are converting from SKK to Euro, then you want to convert the other way.

    Code:
    update products set products_price = products_prie * '30.126';
    This means if you had a product for 1SKK, then it would be on the site for 30.13€.

    Absolute

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How to change all prices to different currency?

    Quote Originally Posted by Absolute View Post
    If you're converting from Euro to SKK, then that is fine. If you are converting from SKK to Euro, then you want to convert the other way.

    Code:
    update products set products_price = products_prie * '30.126';
    This means if you had a product for 1SKK, then it would be on the site for 30.13€.

    Absolute
    Oh, sorry. I wrote it wrong. One Euro is 30.126 SKK!

    And how about size of my backup? Is it ok?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,048
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: How to change all prices to different currency?

    Database backup size could be right. Depends on how you are exporting, and the type of SQL statements you are using.

    The SQL looks fine if that is the corrected exchange rate.

    Absolute

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How to change all prices to different currency?

    Quote Originally Posted by Absolute View Post
    Database backup size could be right. Depends on how you are exporting, and the type of SQL statements you are using.

    The SQL looks fine if that is the corrected exchange rate.

    Absolute
    Ok, I put it there and I got just this.

    1054 Neznáme pole /unknown field/ 'products_prie' v 'field list'
    in:
    [UPDATE zen_products set products_price = products_prie * '0.03319393';]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: How to change all prices to different currency?

    Ah, looks like only problem was that you left "c" in price. Now it works! Realy thank you, this is awesome. I was trying to do that for long time and this is very easy!

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Different currency = different prices?!
    By nocas in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25 Sep 2007, 04:10 PM
  2. Make all currency prices end in .99
    By apemusic in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2006, 08:42 AM
  3. Currency Code, Prices Gone!
    By godspeed27 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2 Aug 2006, 04:28 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •