Plugin Contributions

Default DirectOne payment returning error when processing

Hi all,

I am a complete newb to this and am in desperate need of HELP!
    I am using zencart 1.3.8
    I am using the DirectOne payment module for processing.

When in test mode approved transactions work fine.
    Unsuccessfull transactions (those not using $.00 in the check out price ) return with an error. However the payment is still processed to DirectOne.

In production a valid credit card is processed (payment moves to direct one) however the user receives an error saying " Your credit card could not be authorized for this reason. Please correct any information and try again...)

I have also noticed that the error checking on the card expiry date creates an fatal type error that gives a bunch of code...

Can anyone suggest what I am doing wrong.. and how I can fix it?

Thanks in advance
    Karen

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: DirectOne payment returning error when processing

Hi Karen,

After a quick google search it appears I am in the same boat as you with this one.

Did you ever solve it?

The only difference is that I'm on Zencart 1.38a (php 5, mysql 5)

When processing test payments, everything works fine and DirectOne processes the transaction. When I swapped from test to production mode it can actually process the live credit card but it no longer goes to the checkout success page - rather step 2/3 of the checkout with that same error message.

This confuses buyers into inputting their details twice and then their card get's charged twice even though they are still stuck at step 2.

Why would the reply code from direct one (0 for transaction successful) be read by zen cart properly when in test mode and then stop working in production mode?

Does anyone know how i can even begin to troubleshoot this and figure out the cause or the problematic code?