Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Disable Manufacturer drop down box, also currency and language

    I need help disabling the Manufacturer drop down box as well as the language and currency options at the top of the page.

    I have tried disabling the sideboxes but they are already defaulted at off.

    Any input would be appreciated.

    Thank yolu

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,614
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Disable Manufacturer drop down box, also currency and language

    Zen Cart doesn't have language and currency in the header by default, so this suggests that you are using a custom template where the author has hard-coded these features into the template. Unfortunately, without having seen your site, or knowing more about your template, there's not a whole lot that we can advise.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    10,614
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Disable Manufacturer drop down box, also currency and language

    I've now seen a link to your site in another thread, and taken a look at it. It's structure is completely unlike the normal Zen Cart layout, and uses some older approaches, so without knowing it I can only make guesses at how it is structured behind the screens.

    I'd take a look at the templates common/tpl_header.php file and look for a div with the class "table". Remove that and its contents and that should remove the items that you don't want.
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

    (Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Disable Manufacturer drop down box, also currency and language

    On my shop it was a file called tpl_top_nav.php

    Just removed the table for the currency + languages.


    THis:

    <td class="td-languages">
    <div class="languages-wrapper">

    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_header_currencies.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_header_currencies.php');
    echo $content;?>
    <label class="float-right"><?php echo HEADER_CURRENCY;?></label>



    <?php require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_header_languages.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_header_languages.php');
    echo $content;?>
    <label class="float-right"><? echo HEADER_LANGUAGES;?></label>

    <div class="clearBoth"></div>
    </div>
    </td>

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Change Currency drop-down box
    By metaus in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19 Jul 2012, 01:39 PM
  2. How To Remove Drop Down Currency and Language Flags?
    By smiffy12 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2011, 03:50 PM
  3. Manufacturer side box drop down list
    By Wilbo in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10 Sep 2010, 05:55 PM
  4. currency drop down box removal
    By nevada in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12 Feb 2010, 02:51 PM
  5. Hide currency & language drop down boxes?
    By pharry in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2009, 05:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR