Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Migrated, now the admin works but not the front end

    I moved all the files from one server and ftp the files to the new server. Changed the config and the admin config to the new database. I imported from the old database export and changed the absolute path. When you go to the front end landing page it is just blank, but the admin section works fine. Hours banging my head off the desk please help me I am running out of things to try.

    Is their a way I can turn on something that will at least tell me some error information instead of just the blank screen for an index.

    Thanks!

    Adam

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    2,279
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Migrated, now the admin works but not the front end

    in fact there is

    Debug utility tool
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=860

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Migrated, now the admin works but not the front end

    Not giving me any information... hmmm still working on this! I did a new install and ran it off my mysql fine. As soon as I add the modified files the front end comes up blank. I went and tarzipped the files again just to make sure I had good copies of the site that is still running fine. Uploaded them and again... admin works perfect but the front is blank... I checked the main page code and nothing funny there. when I type in the URL it goes to this url http://labelpeelers.com/index.php?main_page= doesn't seem like main_page= should equal nothing. PLEASE HELP!!! over twelve hours on this and now I am going in circles... I even upgrade my MySQL database to 5.0 thinking that might have something to do with it. I just put over a month on the catalog and desciptions and recently submitted it to search engines and I don't want this down time to ruin all the hard work I have put in...

    Desprately need help...

    Adam

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    8,699
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Migrated, now the admin works but not the front end

    I would still put my money on a mistake in the includes/configure.php

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Migrated, now the admin works but not the front end

    You are correct! Some how the last few characters got erased. Your the man...

    Thanks a bunch...


    Adam

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31 Jul 2013, 07:51 PM
  2. v139b Crisis! Back end works, front end does not!
    By Tamuren in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Jan 2012, 02:22 AM
  3. Categories not showing up in front end but it is added in back end
    By raaj.smvec in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Apr 2010, 12:06 PM
  4. Admin works -- FRONT end doesn't show!
    By madmumbler in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2007, 03:43 PM
  5. Installed and admin works but not the catalog
    By tza79 in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Jan 2007, 06:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR