Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    435
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Clone of table shipping module problem

    Hi there, I found some instructions in this forum for how to clone a shipping module and create multiple shipping options for my customers. I found the file table.php, cloned it and saved it as table1.php then went through and made all the neccessary changes so that all the words table were changed to table 1 and the same with all words TABLE except for any _TABLE_ or TABLE_ as instructed. It appears to have worked allthough when I go to the modules>shipping in my zen admin There are the following errors;

    Warning: main(): Unable to access /home/l/e/leisurelodge_ltd_uk/thegreatgiftshop/zencart/includes/languages/english/modules/shipping/table1.php in /home/l/e/leisurelodge_ltd_uk/thegreatgiftshop/zencart/admin/modules.php on line 173

    Warning: main(/home/l/e/leisurelodge_ltd_uk/thegreatgiftshop/zencart/includes/languages/english/modules/shipping/table1.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/l/e/leisurelodge_ltd_uk/thegreatgiftshop/zencart/admin/modules.php on line 173

    Warning: main(): Failed opening '/home/l/e/leisurelodge_ltd_uk/thegreatgiftshop/zencart/includes/languages/english/modules/shipping/table1.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php/') in /home/l/e/leisurelodge_ltd_uk/thegreatgiftshop/zencart/admin/modules.php on line 173

    So my first question is how can I fix these errors? As I can't see anything on line 173 that needs changing.

    Secondly, currently this new shipping module 'table1' is displayed to the customer as;

    MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_TITLE (1 x 0.50kgs)
    MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_TITLE

    But I want it to read
    ROYAL MAIL
    SECOND CLASS STANDARD or whatever I choose it to be.

    The original 'table' shipping module displays as;

    Table Rate (1 x 0.50kgs)
    'Best Way'

    The same applys to this, I want to be able to change whats displayed but can't see where to do this in table.php

    Please help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    Code:
    Warning: main(): Unable to access /home/l/e/leisurelodge_ltd_uk/thegreatgiftshop/zencart/includes/languages/english/modules/shipping/table1.php in /home/l/e/leisurelodge_ltd_uk/thegreatgiftshop/zencart/admin/modules.php on line 173
    I suspect that you either have not or incorrectly cloned
    /includes/languages/english/modules/shipping/table.php
    As
    /includes/languages/english/modules/shipping/table1.php
    Then in it edit what is between the single quotes DONOT remove the single quote pair
    Code:
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE_TEXT_TITLE', 'Table Rate');
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE_TEXT_DESCRIPTION', 'Table Rate');
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE_TEXT_WAY', 'Best Way');
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE_TEXT_WEIGHT', 'Weight');
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE_TEXT_AMOUNT', 'Amount');
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    435
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    Ok I worked out how to change whats displayed to the customer in checkout for table.php so instead of saying table rate best way it now says Royal Mail and then second class standard is the option. But I can't work out how to do this with the new cloned module called table1.php

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    435
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    Sorry, I should have provided this from the start: http://www.thegreatgiftshop.co.uk/ze...ckout_shipping
    the link to the checkout

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    435
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    Thanks kobra, you're right. I didn't know I had to clone /includes/languages/english/modules/shipping/table.php
    As
    /includes/languages/english/modules/shipping/table1.php

    I have just done that but when I edit it you say to 'edit what is between the single quotes DONOT remove the single quote pair' sorry I'm not quite clear what to do?

    Thank you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    435
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    DO I also need to change the 'table.php' in line 20;

    // $Id: table.php 1969 2005-09-13 06:57:21Z drbyte $

    to table1.php

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    Where you see "Best Way" same for others
    Code:
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE_TEXT_WAY', 'Best Way');
    change to
    Code:
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE_TEXT_WAY', 'SECOND CLASS STANDARD');
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    435
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    Yep I've figured that out, ive been able to change table.php but table1.php still reads MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_TITLE (1 x 0.50kgs) £5.00MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_WAY

    please look at this and you will see my problem: http://www.thegreatgiftshop.co.uk/ze...ckout_shipping

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    DO I also need to change the 'table.php' in line 20;
    While that is a comment and not required - for future clarity I would
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    435
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Clone of table shipping module problem

    I've cracked it!

    I hadn't changed each 'TABLE' in the section of code below to 'TABLE1'



    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_TITLE', 'Royal Mail');
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_DESCRIPTION', 'Table Rate');
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_WAY', 'First Class Standard');
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_WEIGHT', 'Weight');
    define('MODULE_SHIPPING_TABLE1_TEXT_AMOUNT', 'Amount');

    Thanks so much for your time and help

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Zones Table Rate Shipping Module clone
    By maclean in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Jul 2009, 04:59 PM
  2. Clone/Create new Shipping by Weight module problem
    By segnosaur in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 Sep 2008, 05:01 PM
  3. Unable to clone Table Module
    By gtowle in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2008, 07:23 PM
  4. Copy/clone of TABLE shipping module 1.3.7
    By TomCZ in forum General Questions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 13 Sep 2007, 01:22 AM
  5. Clone a shipping module or define a new shipping attribute under table rate module?
    By meeven in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Sep 2007, 04:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR