Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default New to Zen Cart - email SMTP error? and other questions

Hi I'm a newbie to the whole Zen Cart world and I've encountered a few problems. I'm using 1.3.8 on http://www.hidirl.com/zencart/

1. SMTP error, when a new customer tries to register or if they try to send an email through the site.

2. How do I set up the store to accept only Paypal, is there any tutorials on how to set the site up to be compatiable with Paypal?

3. Is it possible to make the categories menu a drop down menu?

Thanks for any help you guys can give me.

- Ben

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: New to Zen Cart - how do I set up email? and PayPal? and pulldown category menu?

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: New to Zen Cart - how do I set up email? and PayPal? and pulldown category menu?

I've already been through the tutorials repeatedly. It doesnt seem to work.

When a new customer registers, I get an error. When a logged in customer tries to check out it doesnt go to paypal and just freezes.

Plugin Contributions

You may need to check with your host about the first problem, or switch the Email Transport Method in Admin - Configuration - Email Options.

The Paypal problem may also be your host. Did you see this?:

http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...520#post612520

Plugin Contributions

I still cant figure this email out, I have it set to smtpauth and have the correct user password server link port etc so I dont know whats wrong.

Thanks for the Paypal tip man, that did it. Have you any idea on how to change the title of the paypal page, at the moment its displaying the email address.

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by bgm13 View Post
    Have you any idea on how to change the title of the paypal page, at the moment its displaying the email address.