Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    I am using the Advanced Search Plus module and it does just what I want - except that the EzPages search results are all based on the id of the first result. The name and summary of each found EzPage is correct, but the links are all the same. Has anyone else encountered this problem and solved it? Is there a newer version out there than the one I linked to above?

    I tried delving into the code and I have hit a wall. Several walls. I look like this guy. I sound like this guy. I'm not averse to getting in there and changing code, but I haven't figured out what has gone wrong to fix. I'm open to any suggestions at all.

    Thanks,
    Frank

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,123
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    I can't provide a link, but I have definitely seen this in the downloads section (Free Software Add Ons) abovve. There is definitely a mod that fixes this, I am 100% sure of that as I seen it the other day when browsing... Try searching "Search" in there and you'll find it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    Yes! Here it is! I will backup and test it out and I will report back if it works. I never would have thought to search for something like this.

    Thanks,
    Frank

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    Oh, not so much. That's not right at all. That appears to be an update to ZC advanced search for 1.3.7, and the Advanced Search Plus module cites 1.3.8. It's also about a year newer. I'll keep looking, as I may have grabbed the wrong file.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    Looks like no luck is to be had. I will hack the module myself and post my fix once I've got it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Charlottesville, VA
    Posts
    51
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    I managed to track down the module author and he has graciously fixed the bug in the code, so my problems are now solved. I believe he plans to update the module after some testing. If anybody is in dire need of the fix, I'd be willing to share if with the understanding that it's not especially thoroughly tested code, and that downloading the "proper" update when it's available is the way to go.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    Quote Originally Posted by FrankDeRosa View Post
    I managed to track down the module author and he has graciously fixed the bug in the code, so my problems are now solved. I believe he plans to update the module after some testing. If anybody is in dire need of the fix, I'd be willing to share if with the understanding that it's not especially thoroughly tested code, and that downloading the "proper" update when it's available is the way to go.
    Hi, the author has not posted the fix for this.... If you could post the solution to this problem I would really appreciate it. Thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    +1. I'm stumped with the "all the links the same as the first" problem.

    The links seem to be generated in includes/modules/TEMPLATE/advanced_search_ezpages.php. I don't seem to be able to weed out the problem though...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    89
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    Woohoo! Fixed it.

    On about line 80 of includes/templates/TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_modules_advanced_search_ezpages.php

    change:
    'id=' . $page_query_ez->fields['pages_id']

    to:
    'id=' . $listing->fields['pages_id']

    Hope this helps somebody else...
    Merry christmas!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: A fix to Advanced Search Plus results?

    I have uploaded a new version (1.1). It contains all files, even only one of them has been changed. It is the solution I provided to FrankdeRosa on May.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Advanced Search Plus
    By twitchtoo in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 28 Jun 2015, 02:00 PM
  2. Advanced Search Plus Error
    By newbie456 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15 Nov 2013, 12:04 AM
  3. Advanced Search Plus - Infinite Redirect
    By hey_you in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Jul 2010, 02:57 PM
  4. Advanced Search Plus
    By rmkiser in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 May 2009, 04:05 PM
  5. Is there a way to have advanced search results open the results in a new window?
    By member in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Mar 2008, 08:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR