Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Horizontal Flyout Menu over the top Filter By: Manufacturers Drop Down

    I have a problem with the horizontal flyout menu, when i browse through this menu it is partly covered by the manufacturers filter drop down box in the centre of the page (not the sidebox), i have tried modifying the CSS for the horizontal menu and also the standard stylesheet using z-index but it still remains over the top of the menu.


    I am currently using version 1.3.8

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    Thanks
    Brad

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Horizontal Flyout Menu over the top Filter By: Manufacturers Drop Down

    Just thought i would post back to let you guys know the solutions to this problem as i have now resolved this problem.

    The method i have used is to put the drop down menu in a seperate DIV layer he tpl_index_product_list template file in the template's folder i then added a javascript to hide this div layer based on mouse over and then mouse up to show the layer, the best code i have found i below hope this helps all the other people who have been pulling there hair out with this little problem.

    *****Javascript to show or hide layer*****

    <script type="text/javascript" language="JavaScript"><!--
    function HideContent(d) {
    if(d.length < 1) { return; }
    document.getElementById(d).style.display = "none";
    }
    function ShowContent(d) {
    if(d.length < 1) { return; }
    document.getElementById(d).style.display = "block";
    }
    function ReverseContentDisplay(d) {
    if(d.length < 1) { return; }
    if(document.getElementById(d).style.display == "none") { document.getElementById(d).style.display = "block"; }
    else { document.getElementById(d).style.display = "none"; }
    }
    //--></script>


    ****Javascript to be added to mouse over****
    onmouseover="HideContent('uniquename'); return true;" href="javascript:HideContent('uniquename')">


    ****Javascript to be added to mouseup****
    ="ShowContent('uniquename'); return true;" href="javascript:ShowContent('uniquename')">

    switch "uniquename" to what ever you label your new div layer

    Thanks
    Brad

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. layout changed after installed CSS Horizontal Drop Down Menu (CSS Flyout Header 1.5)
    By cmike in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 Feb 2014, 04:02 PM
  2. v151 How to uninstall CSS Horizontal Drop Down Menu (CSS Flyout Header 1.5)
    By cmike in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2014, 07:39 AM
  3. Which Horizontal Drop Down Menu?
    By mydanilo in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Sep 2011, 10:29 PM
  4. CSS Horizontal Drop Down Menu
    By kaddie in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2010, 02:50 AM
  5. CSS Horizontal Drop Down menu - dropdown menu width...
    By intrium in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 Aug 2008, 06:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR