Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

red flag how to seperate categories in listing box and reduce gap between main cat and subs?

My site; http://www.thegreatgiftshop.co.uk/zencart

Hi, as you can see in my catgegories listing box, I've spaced out the categories (used other threads to help) but if a category has sub cats, theres no space bewteen these sub cats and the next main cat, as you can see 'Lifemax' looks like its almost a sub cat off 'Home accessories' Except its in bold like the other main cats.

So how can I make more of a gap before it, so its spaced out like the other main cats without having to increase the gaps else where as the spacing at the moment is perfect.

Also, there's too much of a gap between a main cat and its subs, how can I decrease this? At the moment 'Home accessories' is the only main cat with subs but this will change fairly soon.

I have limited knowledge with css so would need someone to perhaps help me with the correct code and edits in the stylesheet to achieve what I'm after.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: how to seperate categories in listing box and reduce gap between main cat and sub

The easiest way of changing this without messing with code is to alter the stylesheet a bit.

At the very bottom of your stylesheet at the moment is:

.category-top {
    display:block;
    /*uncomment to help with visual display
    border-width:1px;
    border-style:dashed;
    */
    padding-top:0px;
    padding-bottom:0px;
    margin-top:0px;
    margin-bottom:0.1px;
    }
    Change it to:

.category-top {
    display:block;
    /*uncomment to help with visual display
    border-width:1px;
    border-style:dashed;
    */
    padding-top:0px;
    padding-bottom:0px;
    margin-top:1em;
    margin-bottom:-1em;
    }
    Note that the margin-top and margin-bottom of the element have been changed. The margin bottom is negative because it 'gets rid' of the effect of a <br> tag.