Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Problems w/ Website Payment Pro?

I am very new to Zen Cart and this forum. Tried searching for "customer receipt" could not find anything.

I am using PayPal Web Payments Pro to process payments on a Windows Hosted server using Zen Cart version 1.3.8.

PayPal does not send the customer a payment receipt. Where do I set up the payment receipts for customers. When I do a test purchase, after confirming the order, I get a blamk page and no receipt is sent.

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: customer receipt

That means your order isn't completing. Perhaps you have a bad upload of your files?

When an order completes, PayPal will send your customer a receipt (if they are paying using a PayPal account or have somehow transacted using the PayPal pages), and your store will send your customer an order-confirmation email (which it does every time an order is completed, regardless of payment module).

The FAQ area has an article on how to troubleshoot the causes of Blank Page problems; https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=82

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

Plugin Contributions

Regarding the order not completing - the CC information is received and processed, the card is charged by PayPal and appears in our account but there is no other indication.