Plugin Contributions

Default adding multiple images (need help with FTP)

Oh god please someone help me! I am desperate to add multiple images to my shop! I have read all of the threads and to be honest with you it is nearly midnight and all i have managed to do is confuse my self more and get a headache lol

I am not very good with computers and had a web designer set up my site initally! Now the rest is up to me! Please could someone humour me and give me a very basic step by step guide how to add more images!

I went to catalog then catagories/products then I have tried to add file image names all over the place to know avail! I got lost after that bit! I have files called a bugs life all over the place!

You would make a blonde girl very happy!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: adding multiple images

Maybe you should use the Imagehandler 2 modules that allows you to add more images for a product. Otherwise you can only add them manually to the folder where the first image of your product is located. Here is a detailed instruction.

Plugin Contributions

You will find the naming convention - and lots of other information about multiple images - at https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=58
    Mary Ellen
    I came; I saw; I Zenned
    Taking over the world... one website at a time
    Make sure brain is engaged before putting mouth in gear... or fingers to keyboard.

Holzheimer
    Fan Odyssey

Plugin Contributions

I have tried the bugs life instructions! Not sure where i create the file! Do I go into an actual product! I sell fetish items so would I go into catalog then catagories/products then say I went into a product like adult baby highchair then into edit. I can upload a single image there which appears on the site! is it this page that I can upload exra images?

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions