Plugin Contributions

Default Google Checkout Problem

Sorry to be a bother on this. I am a relative newbie to ZC and GC. I have read through a lot of threads on google checkout problems but I can not resolve the problem I am having. I have seen other people with the same problem but I have not found a solution that works for me. Getting google checkout to work seems to be a hairy problem for a lot of people. This is my configuration:

Zen Cart V1.3.8a
    Linux Server
    Straight PHP V5.x (Not PHP Over CGI)
    HTTPS/SSLv3
    Curl (No Proxy Needed)
    Sandbox/Live Accounts on GC (Unverified Bank Accounts)
    GC Signed Cart Checked
    GC Return URL points to GoogleCheckout/responsehandler.php

I have gone through the GC module install/edit numerous times and I think it is right so I do not think that is a problelm. The problem I am having is that when I confirm on checkout I am not brought to google for payment and I am returned to the shopping cart rather than checkout success. I do get the sandbox warning message in admin but the order never gets shown. I have monitored the https traffic and i do not see any attempt to connect to google. The logs do not reflect any traffic. Here are a few questions I have that may or may not help me resolve this.

1. Do the GC bank accounts have to be verified before this will work? If so how do you verify the sandbox pseudo bank account?

2. Do you need to have signed cart checked in GC? From what I see in the code it implies yes.

3. Are there any required settings in php.ini to get GC to work. The php.ini file i have is pretty scant. Will GC work under php5?

4. Aside from the 2 log files having a 777 permission are there any other permission requirements. The group permission on the GC files seems to be 0 is that a problem?

5.Can a firewall, cookies or popup setting cause this problem?