Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 43
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    7,195
    Plugin Contributions
    96

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    They are entries in the admin_activity_log table; you can browse that table in phpMyAdmin looking for those IPs to see what pages they hit.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    362
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    I just installed this mod and tried to access it through the admin but i keep getting sorry your security clearance does not allow you to access.... I updated the permissions for my log in but it still doesnt work and when i went back to check it it was unticked again. ANy help would be great. Thanks

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    351
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by gee38l View Post
    I just installed this mod and tried to access it through the admin but i keep getting sorry your security clearance does not allow you to access.... I updated the permissions for my log in but it still doesn't work and when i went back to check it it was unticked again. ANy help would be great. Thanks
    Do you also have the Admin Profiles Mod? If so, you need to go to Tools/Admin Settings in your Admin Screen and look for unchecked boxes. When you install a new mod and run it the first time, it gets added to the Admin Profiles mod. You then have to go give yourself access to it by checking the appropriate box. Then when you are done, click the UPDATE button to SAVE the changes.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    QLD - Aussie
    Posts
    192
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    Hi
    I've just installed this mod - thank you swguy

    I'm pretty sure that it's installed correctly,
    I ran the script via my admin panel - it seemed to take a very long time to load (is that correct behavior?)

    I did eventually get a display which outlined:

    • Hosts accessing Admin
    • Admin users

    and this 'Fatal Error':
    Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 60 seconds exceeded in /clientdata/clients/p/a/*MYSITE*/www/*MY ADMIN*/includes/functions/extra_functions/syscheck.php on line 29

    Also - one of my "hosts accessing admin" is 204.236.235.245 -> ec2-204-236-235-245.compute-1.amazonaws.com

    Does anyone know what this is? I have all the patches etc, and have changed my admin name; has my site been compromised?

    Many thanks & any advice would really be appreciated, as I'm really worried

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    7,195
    Plugin Contributions
    96

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    If it's timing out, you will need to run the tests in smaller groups, maybe one at a time. In admin/syscheck.php around line 41, there are a series of flags set to true. Set them all to false, and then set them to true one by one so you can run different tests one at a time.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    QLD - Aussie
    Posts
    192
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    Thanks for your reply.
    Following your suggestion, ran the tests one-by-one. Got a result for all except for 'Directories with incorrect permissions' (timed out to a blank page) and 'PHP files with contain unexpected calls to Eval' (Fatal error as before)

    I even downloaded the files afresh & uploaded them to my site & result the same.

    Hmmm not sure what I am doing wrong

    Also - do you have an opinion about the entry in the "hosts accessing admin"?
    204.236.235.245 -> ec2-204-236-235-245.compute-1.amazonaws.com
    Thank you sooo much & have a great day or evening (is morning here)

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    7,195
    Plugin Contributions
    96

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    Timeout means your host has the maximum run time cranked down. Not much you can do short of getting another host.

    As for people accessing your admin you should block them and change your admin folder name.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    QLD - Aussie
    Posts
    192
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    ah - ok; so those two tests (as it stands with my current host) I'll never be able to perform.

    With the 'access report' - is that 'historical' or just 'recent' (ie/last few days)?

    Yes - I think I will change my admin name again - I really feel quite nervous about this.

    No idea how to 'block' - do you include the '-> ec....' as well?

    Thanks so much again

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    362
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by JTheed View Post
    Do you also have the Admin Profiles Mod? If so, you need to go to Tools/Admin Settings in your Admin Screen and look for unchecked boxes. When you install a new mod and run it the first time, it gets added to the Admin Profiles mod. You then have to go give yourself access to it by checking the appropriate box. Then when you are done, click the UPDATE button to SAVE the changes.
    Thanks for the reply yeah i always update admin permissions everytime i install a new mod but this one everytime i tick it and save changes it doesnt do anything i go back in and its unclicked.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    44
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: SysCheck [support thread]

    I ran syscheck and got along list of IPs under "Hosts accessing admin". I think they are all me, but I wish they also listed dates. But like mentioned earlier I can check the admin logs under myphp to see.

    I access my admin when I'm on vacation and so have several different IPs that are probably from the hotels. Also access it from my iPhone, so have several mycingular.net and mobile.mymmode.com that I'm assuming/hoping are from the iPhone access.

    But when it gets to "Admin users" this is what I get:

    2006 MySQL server has gone away
    in:
    [SELECT admin_name, admin_email FROM zen_admin]
    If you were entering information, press the BACK button in your browser and re-check the information you had entered to be sure you left no blank fields.

    What do I need to do to correct this? Thank you in advance.

 

 
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Ship2Pay Support thread
    By Design75 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2019, 01:14 PM
  2. Hebrew Support - new release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 9 Oct 2019, 09:32 PM
  3. Wordpress On ZC [Support Thread]
    By hira in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1858
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2014, 01:24 AM
  4. ZJ Silver Support Thread
    By anthonyd in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 220
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2010, 03:30 PM
  5. ZJ Black 2 support thread
    By Liamv in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15 Feb 2010, 02:53 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR