Default Problem processing Credit Card with Paypal Standard

Hi,

I am new to Zen Cart, but must say I love it! Thanks Zen Cart team!

I am using Zen Cart 1.3.8p3 and PayPal Standard.
    My website is http://www.unrealphd.com
    My store is http://www.unrealphd.com/unrealphdstore

We are a video game design team and also sell a tutorial for Unreal Development Kit (UDK).

I set up a $1 product for testing. I am able to pay with Paypal with no problem.

When I pay with Credit Card, it looks like it goes through, but it doesn't actually charge the credit card, or show up as a payment in Paypal. I have updated the status of the order to Processing and Delivered but it still doesn't charge the card. What do I need to do to make it charge the card?

Also is there an automated way to process credit cards using Paypal Standard? Or do I have to manually update the order status? I have Digital Downloads, and if possible I would like to make it so my customers can pay with Credit Card, and process immediately so they can get their download link? Can I do this with PayPal Standard?

I am trying to stick with Paypal Website Payments Standard so I don't have to pay any monthly fees? Any alternate suggestions for this?

I know the answer is probably in this forum or online, but I have spent several hours looking and haven't found it.

Thanks in advance for any help! Zen Cart and the community here is wonderful!

Best Regards,
    Anthony B.
    www.unrealphd.com

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Problem processing Credit Card with Paypal Standard

If you mean the Offline CC module that's included with Zencart for testing, it doesn't do anything but send you the credit card number (split up in two different transmissions for 'security'). The idea is you will process the transaction with your existing merchant account.
    https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=67

Don't use it. It's inherently insecure, and won't be provided in the next version of Zencart.