Plugin Contributions

Idea or Suggestion Money Order / Check, Manually deduct Inventory

Hi Zen Cart Community,
    Glad to 'see' you all here!! I am very new to Zen Cart, has been playing it around for a few days and found it very user friendly. I am planning to setup up 2 payment options for my customer:
    1. Paypal
    2. Money Order/Check

Now, i am having some problem with the Money Order/Check payment module, this is my concern as per below.
    1. customer select money order /check payment options but never send check/money order, yet the stock inventory has been reduced to out of stock, so its unfair for the buyer using paypal payment options who would like to purchase the same item if the item is out of stock.
    2. Someone out there who is too free to mess around my website by simply register an account and placing order all around by making my products to out of stock status.

This is something which i can think of to solve this problem but i have search around and i couldn't find the solution for this.
    1. When customer select Money order / check payment options, the order status will go into pending but it doesn't reduce the stock inventory. After that, i have to manually verify with the buyer either by phone or email to sort of like verify whether he is a genuine buyer. Once verified, i will manually deduct the inventory myself.
    2. When customer select Paypal options, the stock inventory will automatically deduct after the buyer completed the payment.

I hope this basically explain what i need for my cart.
    I really hope some one who has the same experience can share his/her thought on this.

Cheers,
    Andy

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Money Order / Check, Manually deduct Inventory