Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 18262728
Results 271 to 279 of 279
  1. #271
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes support

    Als, which attribute(s) are you wanting to be "required", and how are you setting that requirement? Does it work if you switch to the Classic template? Did it work before you installed Flexible Attributes?

    There is not a way in stock Zen Cart to force selection of one of a group of checkboxes, and I see that that product has mostly checkbox attributes except for the last one (radiobutton with one option preselected).

  2. #272
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes support

    I figured it out here is the link for reference

    http://royalsat.com/index.php?main_p...roducts_id=103

    I wanted the attributes to change on selection of the drop down box ( 6 months, 12 months)

    So i figured out a way with jquery to hide the 6 months attributes and show the the 12 month and the other way around.

    Then i ran into a problem when someone chooses packages for 6 months then changes to 12 then all the packaged from 6 and 12 month will be added to the cart and that is a really big problem.

    So i had to figure out a way to uncheck the checkboxes once they change the months package and i did but the check boxes where not getting unchecked when u see them but the values where unchecked. So after a bit of digging i also figured out i had to change the classes from checked to unchecked.


    //Unchecks Checkbox values but not the visual effect so users will get confused

    Code:
    $(":checkbox").prop( "checked" , false );
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    // Changes the class to unchecked so users see its unchecked

    Code:
     $('.icheckbox_minimal').removeClass('checked');

    Now there was a another problem the radio buttons on the last grouped attributes are required. Now i have all the radio buttons for the 6 month and the 12 month in one group so if he has changed to 12 month and did not choose a radio then the package for the 6 month will be added witch is also a big problem so i had to figure out a hack for that as well.

    So what i did was on value change of the 6 and 12 month it will unchecks all radios and change the class style to unchecked as well but now with this on. Customers are no longer required to choose one witch i thought was weird zen cart will not give any errors that one radio is required it will proceed normally.

    //Unchecks all radios

    Code:
     $(":radio").prop( "checked" , false );
    //Changes the radio button class to unchecked

    Code:
    $('.iradio_minimal').removeClass('checked');
    So the fix for the required radio problem was to manually have the code choose the the lowest priced attribute one drop down box value change.

    when 6 months was chosen it will run these commands to insure the correct radio button was chosen

    // Checks Defualt radio Box for 6 month package

    Code:
      document.getElementById('attrib-4-16').checked = true; // Checks Default OSN box
    // Changes checked radio button class to checked so user can see

    Code:
      $('.iradio_minimal #attrib-4-16').parent().addClass("checked");
    This was my solution I am sorry for my bad grammer but i am at work and i dont have much time before the boss comes back I wanted to share this with the community and if someone needs a custom job like this on their zencart let me know I wont charge much ;)

  3. #273
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes support

    Does anyone know if Flexible attributes mod works with the attribute grid mod? I use the attribute grid mod to combine color and size options for my store.

    The grid layout was working fine until I uploaded the Flexible Attribute mod. I would love to have both working so I can style my product listing as I want. Otherwise I have to make changes to all attributes which does not look as good.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  4. #274
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes support

    I expect they both modify some of the same files, so will not be compatible without merging code.

  5. #275
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    24
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes support

    I've tried reading through this thread but I'm having quite a bit of trouble. I just started building this new shop last night and, yeah I need all the help I can get.

    I have three attribute sets. Right now there are two on the top row and one in the bottom row. I'd like to make the bottom row attribute centered without messing up the text alignment. Here's a link to a sample product page.

    I tried the following with no luck:
    Code:
    #rad-attrib-1 {clear: left; float: left;}
    #rad-attrib-2 {float: left; clear:right;}
    #rad-attrib-3 {clear: left; margin: 0 auto 0 auto}
    I'd appreciate any and all help!

  6. #276
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,399
    Plugin Contributions
    87

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes support

    Just a note that if your store is based on Zen Cart 1.5.5, there is built-in processing that assigns HTML id tags to the various attribute elements to allow for individual styling.

  7. #277
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes support

    Not sure what is happening I have tried changing the attribute to the ones displayed in the development tool box. The hide Please choose works. Can someone take a look at my dev site?

    Thanks
    http://www.tissue-box-covers.com/dev...size-p-41.html

  8. #278
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    I have used attrib-16-53 then wAttrib-16-53 and then wAttrib-53 and also attrib-53


    First off I want to hide the Please select you cover height and Please select opening style

    Then I would like the options to be side by side.

    Also is there a way to replace the button with a highlighted box?

    Thanks

    This is version 15.5f

  9. #279
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    173
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Flexible Attributes addon support

    Ok I have been able to hide the radio button on two attribute but not the corresponding label.

    #attribImg-16-53{ display:none; }

    the element looks like this labelattribsRadioButton fourA

    I have not tried styling yet just stumped on trying the hide the " please select*******" label text.

    Thanks

 

 
Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 18262728

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Flexible Footer Menu Multilingual [Support Thread]
    By rbarbour in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 128
    Last Post: 6 Sep 2023, 10:30 PM
  2. v152 Flexible Language/Currency Header Options (Support Thread)
    By rbarbour in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 20 May 2021, 03:46 PM
  3. v151 Flexible Return Authorization (RMA) for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 167
    Last Post: 11 Apr 2021, 08:56 PM
  4. Flexible Product Listing [support]
    By gjh42 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 27 Apr 2015, 11:16 AM
  5. help with flexible product listing addon
    By artifaxworthing in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19 Jun 2010, 11:25 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR