Plugin Contributions

Default editing index.php

latest version zencart. 1.3.8

I'm new at code, and made an error while editing the index.php.

The page shows blank, when i click from the admin area to the shop, the link is below, though if you place a 1 after the equal sign, it will open the site, and one can read the home page is missing.

http://www.vitalichealth.com/index.php?main_page=

http://www.vitalichealth.com/index.php?main_page=1 it takes you in the site.

I think it maybe just a sintax error, that stops the home page showing,

The error is in this part of the code:

define('TEXT_MAIN','Congratulations! You have successfully installed your Zen Cart™ E-Commerce Solution.');
    }
    english when no template defined file exists. It is located in: <strong>/includes/languages/english/index.php</strong>');

*Replace this text with the headline you would like for your shop. For example: 'Welcome to My SHOP!'*/
    define('HEADING_TITLE', 'VITALIC Singapore for all drinking vinegar beverages');
    } elseif ($category_depth == 'nested') {

I have only changed these two parts of the text. and one part in the header which i changed back to normal.

added defines for header alt and text
    define('HEADER_ALT_TEXT', 'Powered by Zen Cart :: The Art of E-Commerce');
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', 'TagLine Here');
    define('HEADER_LOGO_WIDTH', '192px');
    define('HEADER_LOGO_HEIGHT', '64px');
    define('HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE', 'logo.gif');

It appears the link to the home page is missing or probably more like a syntax error, in the top text.

Searched FAQ but no luck!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: editing index.php

Can't tell what you changed???
    Post file name & original tex then what you changed it to

Use the code tag <>
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by kobra View Post
    Can't tell what you changed???
    Post file name & original tex then what you changed it to

Use the code tag <>