Page 16 of 27 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 264
  1. #151
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    160
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]



    Disregard that last post as well;

    I think I'm starting to lose my mind...



    to solve this with autoTweet 3 add:

    PHP Code:
    $message  strip_tags($message); 
    Right below line 120 which should look like:

    PHP Code:
    $message "New product available: " $_POST['products_name'][$_SESSION['languages_id']] . '!'
    Sorry again.

  2. #152
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Quote Originally Posted by jamielife View Post


    Disregard that last post as well;

    I think I'm starting to lose my mind...



    to solve this with autoTweet 3 add:

    PHP Code:
    $message  strip_tags($message); 
    Right below line 120 which should look like:

    PHP Code:
    $message "New product available: " $_POST['products_name'][$_SESSION['languages_id']] . '!'
    Sorry again.

    No your not losing your mind, I thought I was because I look for that code and I just could not find it so, I gave up
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  3. #153
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Quote Originally Posted by jamielife View Post


    Disregard that last post as well;

    I think I'm starting to lose my mind...



    to solve this with autoTweet 3 add:

    PHP Code:
    $message  strip_tags($message); 
    Right below line 120 which should look like:

    PHP Code:
    $message "New product available: " $_POST['products_name'][$_SESSION['languages_id']] . '!'
    Sorry again.
    This does not work jamie. When you try to insert a new product you get a blank page.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  4. #154
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    204
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Hi, thanks for supporting this so far Jamie.
    Does anyone else using Ultimate SEO urls have the Autotweet 3 working?
    When i am inserting a new product, the url looks like this: http: //example.com/p-123.html, when it should be http: //example.com/product-name-p-123.html.
    I double checked the install instructions, everything is in place and posting on Twitter.
    When I remove the code for Autotweet 3 from the update product.php, the urls are fine. I also tried putting that code after the Autofacebook code, like in earlier versions of this mod. Urls are ok, but it stops posting on Twitter.
    Any pointers much appreciated.

  5. #155
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    160
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    again...

    it should be:

    PHP Code:
    $message =  strip_tags($message); 












    Quote Originally Posted by andreitero View Post
    Hi, thanks for supporting this so far Jamie.
    Does anyone else using Ultimate SEO urls have the Autotweet 3 working?
    When i am inserting a new product, the url looks like this: http: //example.com/p-123.html, when it should be http: //example.com/product-name-p-123.html.
    I double checked the install instructions, everything is in place and posting on Twitter.
    When I remove the code for Autotweet 3 from the update product.php, the urls are fine. I also tried putting that code after the Autofacebook code, like in earlier versions of this mod. Urls are ok, but it stops posting on Twitter.
    Any pointers much appreciated.

    I'll look into this soon.

  6. #156
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Again
    it should be:

    PHP Code:
    $message =  strip_tags($message); 
    What does autoTwitter suppose to tweet.
    Product name, price, and description, or just product name and price. If all three it still is not inserting the description for some reason. It looks likes this.
    New product available: Angel Bible Storage Boxes! Only $27.90. Check it out now at then the prodUrl.
    It might be working right and I am miss understanding......lol
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  7. #157
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    160
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    Again
    it should be:

    PHP Code:
    $message =  strip_tags($message); 
    What does autoTwitter suppose to tweet.
    Product name, price, and description, or just product name and price. If all three it still is not inserting the description for some reason. It looks likes this.
    New product available: Angel Bible Storage Boxes! Only $27.90. Check it out now at then the prodUrl.
    It might be working right and I am miss understanding......lol
    that looks right

    Twitter can only take in so much so its better to just let users know there's an update and give em a link to check it out.

    You could change it to give the description but if the description is over 140 characters it would get cropped and there wouldnt be room for anything else, so i just left it that way

  8. #158
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Quote Originally Posted by jamielife View Post
    that looks right

    Twitter can only take in so much so its better to just let users know there's an update and give em a link to check it out.

    You could change it to give the description but if the description is over 140 characters it would get cropped and there wouldnt be room for anything else, so i just left it that way
    Thanks for the update and help.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  9. #159
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Got this to work and even integrated Autofacebook with it. It actually posts to both however, with twitter I get an error stating the login is incorrect so it uses my store URL without showing specific items.


    Crazy me is going to crazy bed and will try to figure it out at a less crazy me time!!!

  10. #160
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoTweet [support]

    Facebook was successfully updated!
    Warning URL was not shortened for Twitter: crystabellas.com was used instead. Reason: INVALID_LOGIN
    Success Twitter Updated!


    I've checked all the info more than once and the login is correct. Will try making a new app and see if that works

 

 
Page 16 of 27 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hebrew Support - latest release [Support Thread]
    By eranariel in forum Addon Language Packs
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 23 Jan 2023, 08:04 AM
  2. v151 Autotweet Errors/Not Posting
    By Little Red Crane in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Mar 2014, 04:56 PM
  3. is there any AutoTweet addon or autofacebook addon work well with EasyPopulate?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Dec 2010, 03:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR