Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Sorry, cannot connect to database

    I keep getting this message. I am able to connect to the admin section, so I think it's something in my config file, but I've gone over it with a fine tooth comb and can't find anything. I've even gotten a new version and plugged in my values, tried different settings, etc. Nothing is working. Is it possible that it's something other than my config file?? Please help!! Here's my config file...

    <?php
    /**
    * @package Configuration Settings circa 1.3.8
    * @copyright Copyright 2003-2007 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
    * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0
    */


    /*************** NOTE: This file is similar, but DIFFERENT from the "admin" version of configure.php. ***********/
    /*************** The 2 files should be kept separate and not used to overwrite each other. ***********/

    // Define the webserver and path parameters
    // HTTP_SERVER is your Main webserver: eg, http://www.yourdomain.com
    // HTTPS_SERVER is your Secure webserver: eg, https://www.yourdomain.com
    define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.mydomain.com');
    define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.mydomain.com');

    // Use secure webserver for checkout procedure?
    define('ENABLE_SSL', 'true');

    // NOTE: be sure to leave the trailing '/' at the end of these lines if you make changes!
    // * DIR_WS_* = Webserver directories (virtual/URL)
    // these paths are relative to top of your webspace ... (ie: under the public_html or httpdocs folder)
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/shop/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/shop/');

    define('DIR_WS_IMAGES', 'images/');
    define('DIR_WS_INCLUDES', 'includes/');
    define('DIR_WS_FUNCTIONS', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'functions/');
    define('DIR_WS_CLASSES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'classes/');
    define('DIR_WS_MODULES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'modules/');
    define('DIR_WS_LANGUAGES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'languages/');
    define('DIR_WS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', DIR_WS_CATALOG . 'pub/');
    define('DIR_WS_TEMPLATES', DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'templates/');

    define('DIR_WS_PHPBB', '/');

    // * DIR_FS_* = Filesystem directories (local/physical)
    //the following path is a COMPLETE path to your Zen Cart files. eg: /var/www/vhost/accountname/public_html/store/
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/*******/public_html/shop/');

    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'download/');
    define('DIR_FS_DOWNLOAD_PUBLIC', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'pub/');
    define('DIR_WS_UPLOADS', DIR_WS_IMAGES . 'uploads/');
    define('DIR_FS_UPLOADS', DIR_FS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_UPLOADS);
    define('DIR_FS_EMAIL_TEMPLATES', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'email/');

    // define our database connection
    define('DB_TYPE', 'mysql');
    define('DB_PREFIX', 'zen_');
    define('DB_SERVER', 'localhost');
    define('DB_SERVER_USERNAME', '*******');
    define('DB_SERVER_PASSWORD', '**********');
    define('DB_DATABASE', '**********');
    define('USE_PCONNECT', 'false'); // use persistent connections?
    define('STORE_SESSIONS', 'db'); // use 'db' for best support, or '' for file-based storage

    // The next 2 "defines" are for SQL cache support.
    // For SQL_CACHE_METHOD, you can select from: none, database, or file
    // If you choose "file", then you need to set the DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE to a directory where your apache
    // or webserver user has write privileges (chmod 666 or 777). We recommend using the "cache" folder inside the Zen Cart folder
    // ie: /path/to/your/webspace/public_html/zen/cache -- leave no trailing slash
    define('SQL_CACHE_METHOD', 'database');
    define('DIR_FS_SQL_CACHE', '/home/**********/public_html/shop/cache');

    // EOF

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    6,167
    Plugin Contributions
    7

    Default Re: Sorry, cannot connect to database

    Quote Originally Posted by slanphear View Post
    I keep getting this message. I am able to connect to the admin section, so I think it's something in my config file, but I've gone over it with a fine tooth comb and can't find anything.
    Have you also checked the *other* config file (/admin/includes/configure.php)

    Just a thought.

    Cheers
    Rod

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v138a Cannot connect to database
    By blueroomhermit in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2013, 03:43 AM
  2. Cannot connect to database
    By pontiacg5 in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12 Jul 2010, 03:00 PM
  3. Cannot connect to database
    By actorxfactor in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18 Sep 2007, 10:05 PM
  4. Cannot Connect To Database...
    By kbalona in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3 May 2007, 07:41 PM
  5. cannot connect to database
    By east coast in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 May 2006, 04:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR