Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Admin Order Total Currency

    Hello all,
    My site uses 6 currencies (Exchange Rates updated overnight) the default is GBP.

    However in the admin panel it shows (under the order list) an order in CAD as $12.25 - is there anyway of the order list showing all the values in GBP - converted at the rate of when the customer purchased the item?

    I am talking about the Admin -> Customers -> Orders panel here

    Regards,
    Matt
    Last edited by mattclements; 15 Jan 2010 at 01:41 AM. Reason: Added more info

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    Any ideas?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    Within each order record are three values you need to look at. There is the currency the order was placed in, the value of the order, and the currency exchange at time of pourchase. I believe, although I may be wrong, that the order_value is actually the value in your default currency. You would therefore need to just use this, along with the $currencies->format($order_value) function to show the order value in your default currency.

    Where you place this code depends on what you want to do with it. As the customer has placed the order in CAD, I would probably add it to the bottom of the order totals, so that you have both totals there in front of you, just in case the customer ever queries it, and you need to see how much they actually paid in their currency.

    Absolute
    Back, after a 4 year absence! Did you miss me?
    Absolute Web Solutions Ltd
    Interested in our work? Take a look at one of our sites - The Tech Store

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    That is correct - however I would like to keep thee report about each order the same - just the overview page.

    Regards,
    Matt

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    I nthat case, just find the current $currencies->format function, and remove the code which converts it into the order currency. You should then be left with $currencies->format($order->info['order_total']) or something similar depending on which page this is on. THat should do it for you.

    Absolute
    Back, after a 4 year absence! Did you miss me?
    Absolute Web Solutions Ltd
    Interested in our work? Take a look at one of our sites - The Tech Store

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    Ok,
    This is the code that shows the Order Total in a table:
    PHP Code:
    <?php echo strip_tags($orders->fields['order_total']); ?>
    Somehow I need to convert this to the default language.

    Regards,
    Matt

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    Lines 728, 740 and 752 add:

    Code:
    , o.order_total as base_order_value
    Now replace the <?php echo strip_tags($orders->fields['order_total']); ?> with

    Code:
    <?php echo $currencies->format($orders->fields['base_order_value']); ?>
    Absolute
    Back, after a 4 year absence! Did you miss me?
    Absolute Web Solutions Ltd
    Interested in our work? Take a look at one of our sites - The Tech Store

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Posts
    98
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    Cheers - did something simular with the SQL Query to fix.

    Regards,
    Matt

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    Have been reading all of this post with great interest.. I have a few questions..

    I want to be able to display the order totals (in the orders admin) in the default currency while retaining the original order totals (in the customer selected currency)

    Have I read this thread (and the suggested changes) as being able to make this possible??
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Admin Order Total Currency

    You need to decide on when the currency conversion will take effect. Obviously currencies change daily, so you have a choice. Do you want the price the order was valued at when they placed the order, or the price it is valued at now? The database stores the currency the order was placed in, and the value, and currency exchange rates. If you want to show the default currency now, you can use the code above to show this, but this will show the price at time of purchase.

    Absolute
    Back, after a 4 year absence! Did you miss me?
    Absolute Web Solutions Ltd
    Interested in our work? Take a look at one of our sites - The Tech Store

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2013, 02:57 AM
  2. v151 Order Total Currency different from Order Currency
    By diego.s.v in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19 Dec 2012, 01:53 AM
  3. Order Total Currency
    By mattclements in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10 Jan 2010, 09:51 AM
  4. Subtotal, order total displaying in wrong currency
    By lukemcr in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Jan 2009, 08:03 PM
  5. Order Total in Admin panel
    By dynek in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Aug 2007, 12:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR