Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 81 to 82 of 82
  1. #81
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    68
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: All Packing Slips not displaying shipping info

    I have 2.6 installed on 1.5.7c and after generating a report and choosing to print it the print job always adds a blank page at the end. Does this under edge and chrome. When you are viewing the webpage there is no extra blank page. Does not matter which printer or save to pdf is selected. Preview shows it and it will print the blank. I looked into the code and noticed in the admin\includes\templates\tpl_all_invoices.php in the foreach loop it adds the page break at the end of each loop. I am guessing ideally it would either do a page break at the beginning of each loop (but have a condition to skip for the first loop) or check if it was the last record and if not then add the page break otherwise skip it. Just playing around I commented the page break at the end of the loop and instead inserted it into the beginning. This fixed the problem and even though there is an immediate page break it doesn't seem to add it to the print job. So the beginning of my loop looks like (line 63):
    Code:
    foreach($pending_orders as $oID) {
    $order = new order( (int)$oID);
    ?>
    <div style="page-break-before: always;"></div>

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Stuart, FL
    Posts
    12,474
    Plugin Contributions
    88

    Default Re: All Packing Slips not displaying shipping info

    Quote Originally Posted by spyderrobotics View Post
    I have 2.6 installed on 1.5.7c and after generating a report and choosing to print it the print job always adds a blank page at the end. Does this under edge and chrome. When you are viewing the webpage there is no extra blank page. Does not matter which printer or save to pdf is selected. Preview shows it and it will print the blank. I looked into the code and noticed in the admin\includes\templates\tpl_all_invoices.php in the foreach loop it adds the page break at the end of each loop. I am guessing ideally it would either do a page break at the beginning of each loop (but have a condition to skip for the first loop) or check if it was the last record and if not then add the page break otherwise skip it. Just playing around I commented the page break at the end of the loop and instead inserted it into the beginning. This fixed the problem and even though there is an immediate page break it doesn't seem to add it to the print job. So the beginning of my loop looks like (line 63):
    Code:
    foreach($pending_orders as $oID) {
    $order = new order( (int)$oID);
    ?>
    <div style="page-break-before: always;"></div>
    I'll give that a look, no guarantee on timeframe at this point. GitHub tracking issue: https://github.com/lat9/all_invoices/issues/12

 

 
Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789

Similar Threads

  1. v152 Support Thread: Report All Errors (Even Warnings)
    By lat9 in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 1 Feb 2020, 05:42 PM
  2. v154 Editable Invoices & Packing Slips [Support]
    By dbltoe in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2015, 11:44 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 Jan 2012, 06:35 PM
  4. Admin Activity Report [support thread]
    By Steven300 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 6 Aug 2009, 12:47 PM
  5. printing all invoices
    By simplesat in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2008, 04:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR