Page 44 of 70 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast
Results 431 to 440 of 695
  1. #431
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    I added a new product to my website and it automatically populate into my facebook app using the autofacebook of course... but my problem is in facebook it is showing different price value than what I have listed. Why is this?

  2. #432
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by BillyBoyle View Post


    Got it, SO ******* happy with myself right now.

    I've worked out how to format php output from zen cart to facebook and twitter.

    Look for this line:
    Code:
    $price = $products_price;
    and edit to this:
    Code:
        $vat = .20;
        $price = (number_format(( $products_price + $products_price * $vat), 2, '.', ''));
    that sorts facebook.

    if your using Autotweet as well

    look for this line:
    Code:
    if ($showprice){ $message .=  ' Only $' . $products_price . '.'; }
    and edit to this:
    Code:
    if ($showprice){ $message .= ' Only £' . number_format(( $products_price + $products_price * $vat), 2, '.', '') . ' !'; }
    That only tookm me two days, bring on the hard stuff.

    what file is this? which file do I need to edit?

  3. #433
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    364
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by armie View Post
    I added a new product to my website and it automatically populate into my facebook app using the autofacebook of course... but my problem is in facebook it is showing different price value than what I have listed. Why is this?
    Are you asking why it shows your SALE PRICE as opposed to your REGULAR PRICE? If that is the question then it is because this mod shows the REGULAR PRICE only.
    What I did was remove the pricing code so it only shows the pic and product name on FB.
    This will force users to click on it to go to your website to see the price.

  4. #434
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    113
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lissa8723 View Post
    This is kind of off subject but for the life of me I can not figure out how to post my own thread for help.... Sorry....

    My question if anyone can help me,
    I added this code to my product_info_display.php

    <iframe src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?href=<?php echo urlencode(zen_href_link(zen_get_info_page((int)$_GET['products_id']),
    'cPath='.(int)$_GET['cPath'].'&products_id=' . (int)$_GET['products_id'])); ?>&amp;layout=standard&amp;show_faces=false&amp;width=450&amp;action
    =like&amp;colorscheme=light" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:450px;
    height:40px"></iframe>

    It works fine, but in the process it took away my rounded corners at the bottom of my page. Does anyone know how to fix that?

    Sorry again, I cant figure out how to post a new topic/question.
    Thanks anyone who replies :)
    Hi not an expert, but you might want to remove the style declaration "border:none; from your added code. It may be affecting all borders.

    Might also need to post a link to your site so people can get an overall look.
    Posted via Mobile Device

  5. #435
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    So everything is working fine and dandy for me at the moment with autofacebook and autoweet.. What I would like though and i'm no programmer is that when fb automatically updates, it gives us a "like" and "comment" option, but no share. Any idea if this can be programmed in to the code?

  6. #436
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    113
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by armie View Post
    what file is this? which file do I need to edit?
    First the easy question:
    The price you are seeing is the price without TAX or VAT or whatever added.

    The mod to the file corrects that. so that if you live in a country where we are not used to seeing TAX added at the sale end you don't give miss-leading prices to customers.

    Sorry willie bee it has nothing to do with sales.

    This would be edits to the file whatever-admin/includes/modules/update_product.php.

    You would be looking for the section that starts


    //// INSERT PRODUCT-TYPE-SPECIFIC *UPDATES* HERE //////
    ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //AutoFacebook

    in this section look below your:
    $app_id = "8888888888888"; //given when you created app
    $app_secret = "a5a5a5a5a5a5a5a5a5a5a5a5a5a"; //given when you created app
    $page_id = "1234567890987654321"; //obtained from running facebook_authorization.php from your browser
    $page_token = "blahblahblahblah"; //long number obtained from facebook_authorization.php
    $store_name = "AML Candles"; // store name i.e. "Mary's Car Shop", or "MikesCupcakes.com."
    $store_url = 'http://amlcandles.co.uk'; //path to your store without the trailing "/"
    $cur = '&pound;'; //change to your currency symbol. Assumes symbol comes in front of numbers
    $new_message = "Scented Soy Wax Candles!"; // change to whatever or leave the same. i.e "New Cupcake!"

    There is a line that says (ironically)
    // No Need to edit below here.
    about line number 116: (in my version anyway)

    below that you'll see

    About line 123: $price = $products_price; //this is what you need to edit first

    Add the lines of code you seen in the other post and that sorts the VAT issue for both Auto-Facebook and Auto-Tweet.

    If you need to clean up your postings to get rid of the html from your product descriptions you need to edit the line.

    around line 119:

    There were a few optional line commented out there so just pick the one that looks similar to:

    $products_description = strip_tags($products_description);

    That cleans things up if you haven't done so already.


  7. #437
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    113
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Quote Originally Posted by wakeleymb View Post
    So everything is working fine and dandy for me at the moment with autofacebook and autoweet.. What I would like though and i'm no programmer is that when fb automatically updates, it gives us a "like" and "comment" option, but no share. Any idea if this can be programmed in to the code?
    Think you might find that Facebook would have something to say about an app that auto liked every update you posted.

    Have looked at the service offered by http://www.addthis.com/

    here it is in place if you've not see it before One of My Candles

    Might be what your looking for.

  8. #438
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    My auto facebook has stopped working. It still says it successfully updated Facebook, but nothing there's no post on Facebook. Any ideas?

  9. #439
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    I finally got it working. I had to add the info to the files again. It had disappeared.

    But I do have one question:

    Why does facebook_authorization.php give me the wrong page ID?
    My app hasn't changed (app ID 168001189921933)

    I know I've entered the correct information in facebook_authorization.php, but when I run it, it gives me the wrong page ID.

    When I add new products, the posts appear of the page for hekse.no (page ID 215552908467021), but my app is for the page heksebua (page ID ). I could change the page ID in update_product.php manually, but I don't know what to do about the page token.

  10. #440
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    6
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AutoFacebook [Support]

    Found my page token by using the method described on this page

    http://paugay.com/blog/2011/11/get-f...ess_token.html

 

 
Page 44 of 70 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 autofacebook help
    By sean g in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2014, 08:52 PM
  2. AutoFacebook and Canada Post Modules
    By DJLQD in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2013, 02:32 PM
  3. v139h Help please with Autofacebook - Support thread is no longer supported
    By shags38 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18 Jul 2012, 01:49 PM
  4. Problems with AutoFacebook
    By amanda099 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31 Aug 2010, 10:12 AM
  5. AutoFacebook OG 1.3.9 addon problems
    By eOstrE in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Jul 2010, 09:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR