Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Newly installed Zen Cart

Hi

I've just installed Zen Cart 1.3.9c using Simple Scripts. I did read that it's better to install manually but I'm new to all this and even though I've been trying to learn things for months now I'm finding it very difficult.

So there I am with my brand new cart, trying now to follow the instructions on https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=33 in order to rename my admin folder as it says to do.

I'm trying to find admin/includes/configure.php file. Are these all one folder? .

I thought that once I had installed the cart it would show on my actual domain. To go to the cart and admin I have to add zencart (which I named as I thought it was to name the folder) to the end of my domain. Will this all change when I customised it?

Thank you

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Newly installed Zen Cart

Most auto-installers install Zencart to a subdirectory. You can use these instructions to move it:

https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/i...hp?article=122

You'll need an FTP program like Filezilla to download the configure.php file from the admin/includes folder on your remote server to your local computer and upload it back after making your changes.

Plugin Contributions

You need to do this renaming by using FTP access to your site folders.

You can't do this via any HTML page.

Plugin Contributions

It seems that you don't understand the principle of DIRECTORY PATHS... (folders inside folders inside other folders... etc).

When you see a line that says:

admin/includes/configure.php

it means that there is a FOLDER called admin, and inside that there is a FOLDER called includes, and inside that there is a FILE called configure.php

If you are used to working on a computer, it is exactly the same principle you could be using to store your MS Word files...