Page 4 of 20 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 198
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    Thanks for making this add on, I am able to make it work. But I have a question, I am trying to add more fields and can get them all set up except when I fill out the form, I get errors saying I need the required info. I think it may be the install file but I am not sure, the tables are in the database. All I did to the install file is change the info. here are the changes, and what the fields look like before and after I submit the form.

    Code:
    ALTER TABLE customers ADD customers_ca_id varchar(32) NOT NULL AFTER customers_fax;
    
    
    
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, set_function, date_added) VALUES ('Display CA ID', 'DISPLAY_CA_ID', 'true', 'Display "ca id" on account creation page', '5', '6', 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(\'true\', \'false\'), ', now());
    
    
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, set_function, date_added) VALUES ('Require ca id', 'CA_ID_REQUIRED', 'true', 'Require the Extra Field in account creation', '5', '7', 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(\'true\', \'false\'), ', now());
    and the next one I installed

    Code:
    ALTER TABLE customers ADD customers_dr_rec varchar(32) NOT NULL AFTER customers_ca_id;
    
    
    
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, set_function, date_added) VALUES ('Display DR REC', 'DISPLAY_DR_REC', 'true', 'Display "dr rec" on account creation page', '5', '6', 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(\'true\', \'false\'), ', now());
    
    
    INSERT INTO configuration (configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, set_function, date_added) VALUES ('Require dr rec', 'DR_REC_REQUIRED', 'true', 'Require the Extra Field in account creation', '5', '7', 'zen_cfg_select_option(array(\'true\', \'false\'), ', now());
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screen-1.jpg 
Views:	144 
Size:	10.2 KB 
ID:	8905   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	screen-2.jpg 
Views:	143 
Size:	10.6 KB 
ID:	8906  

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    bumpity, bump, bump

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    This worked perfect for me - Thanks!!

    Just wanting to know how to move the 'extra field' out of the 'more contact details' area and place it under the 'Company Name' ?

    Im using the extra field for an ABN Number: and would rather it went under the Company Name.

    Any suggestions would be great!!

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Orange County, California
    Posts
    544
    Plugin Contributions
    18

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    shellbell, to move the field open this file:

    includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/templates/tpl_modules_create_account.php

    and move this code to the section you want the field in:
    Code:
    <!-- start extrafield -->
    <?php
      if (DISPLAY_EXTRAFIELD == 'true') {
    ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <label class="inputLabel" for="extrafield"><?php echo ENTRY_EXTRAFIELD; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_draw_input_field('extrafield', '', 'id="extrafield"') . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_EXTRAFIELD_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_EXTRAFIELD_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>
    <?php
      }
    ?>
    <!-- end extrafield -->

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    34
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    Perrrrfect Miss Jackie!!
    Thank you so very much for your contribution, time and help!
    Much appreciated
    Shell xx

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Orange County, California
    Posts
    544
    Plugin Contributions
    18

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    you're welcome shellbell!

    chepnut, sorry i missed your post until now. Maybe it's too late, but I'll try to post a solution anyhow.

    Check to see that you've got the new field in Admin > Configuration > Customer Details. Also, make sure your new field is added in all the appropriate files. Open the files and find everywhere it says "extrafield" - using extrafield as a guideline, copy and paste then change the variable to your new field. My guess is you may have missed one in this file (but check all files just in case):

    /includes/modules/YOUR_TEMPLATE/create_account.php

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    39
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    Hey, got the module working and it's great, thanks! Just wondering if it's possible to get that new field emailed with the Create Account emails?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    285
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    Hi
    How to control the width of the extra field ?
    I want it to be wider.
    Meaning I put a long question as the extra field but it is cut
    to six lines because of the short width.
    Site: adi-beauty (dot) com

    Thanks

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Orange County, California
    Posts
    544
    Plugin Contributions
    18

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    @buzzfever, I haven't tried it, but it should be fairly straightforward. Open includes/languages/english/create_account.php and copy/paste one of the other fields as an example, then replace the variables with your 'extra field'

    @gunni, CSS should help you with the length of the form field. Try adding something along these lines:

    input {
    length: 150px;
    }

    If you're talking about the actual number of characters in the form field, you could fix this limit in MySQL by going to customers table, and under customers_extrafield change varchar to a larger number.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up (Create Account) Page

    Quote Originally Posted by jackie.taferner View Post
    @buzzfever, I haven't tried it, but it should be fairly straightforward. Open includes/languages/english/create_account.php and copy/paste one of the other fields as an example, then replace the variables with your 'extra field'

    @gunni, CSS should help you with the length of the form field. Try adding something along these lines:

    input {
    length: 150px;
    }

    If you're talking about the actual number of characters in the form field, you could fix this limit in MySQL by going to customers table, and under customers_extrafield change varchar to a larger number.
    Hi Jackie

    I uploaded/installed your mod ty v much

    one issue I am having - may be related to above,

    I tried to change the field box size on the account registration form, I'm using the extra field for the customer to put their website in..... but what ever value I put in the files (see below) it just reduces it to a really small field box size

    files edited::::
    tpl_account_edit_default.php
    and
    tpl_modules_create_account.php

    it's always the same result what ever number i put it for e.g. in module create account as I have pasted below here....
    (i have pasted both the 'company' code and the 'extra field' code for comparison)




    <?php
    if (ACCOUNT_COMPANY == 'true') {
    ?>
    <fieldset>
    <legend><?php echo CATEGORY_COMPANY; ?></legend>
    <label class="inputLabel" for="company"><?php echo ENTRY_COMPANY; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_draw_input_field('company', '', zen_set_field_length(TABLE_ADDRESS_BOOK, 'entry_company', '40') . ' id="company"') . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_COMPANY_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_COMPANY_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>

    <!-- start extrafield -->
    <?php
    if (DISPLAY_EXTRAFIELD == 'true') {
    ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    <label class="inputLabel" for="extrafield"><?php echo ENTRY_EXTRAFIELD; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_draw_input_field('extrafield', '', zen_set_field_length(fields, 'customers_extrafield', '40') . ' id="extrafield"') . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_EXTRAFIELD_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_EXTRAFIELD_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>
    <?php
    }
    ?>
    <!-- end extrafield -->

    am i editing the wrong file(s)?

    maybe i'm missing the obvious after trying to do this for 2 hours!!!lol


    any help
    massively appreciated



    thanks

 

 
Page 4 of 20 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 additional create account fields for wholesale customer
    By newbieOK in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Aug 2012, 04:17 AM
  2. Extra Fields for Customer Sign Up
    By divagal in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 31 Jan 2012, 11:51 PM
  3. Create Account - modify existing fields or add extra fields?
    By sopretty in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2010, 08:26 PM
  4. Extra Box on Account Sign-up Page
    By paulssports in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1 Dec 2006, 05:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR