Plugin Contributions

application error Seriously What's Up with this Misconfiguration Error!?! 500 Internal Server Error

I'm very new to Zen Cart, but I have to say that what is instructed in the tutorials and what actually happens are completely different.

I'm using the latest version - 1.3.9d, no add ons yet, and I'm finding that the tutorials need to be updated.

For starters, I followed the instructions to the letter to change my admin folder name found here...

My cart is installed to a sub folder of my website which is the folder "store" on my domain, so the 1st page of Zen Cart is glassillusions.net/store... which hasn't been a problem as far as the cart showing up until now.

I changed the permissions to 777 on the configure.php file in admin/includes/ as per the instructions, and opened it in DreamWeaver... Here are the changes I made per the instructions:

From
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/store/admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/store/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/store/admin/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/store/');

And this section:
    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/home/pmfihux/public_html/glassillusions.net/store/admin/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/pmfihux/public_html/glassillusions.net/store/');

To:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN', '/store/adminarea123/');
    define('DIR_WS_CATALOG', '/store/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN', '/store/adminarea123/');
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_CATALOG', '/store/');

and this section:
    define('DIR_FS_ADMIN', '/home/pmfihux/public_html/glassillusions.net/store/adminarea123/');
    define('DIR_FS_CATALOG', '/home/pmfihux/public_html/glassillusions.net/store/');

Then uploaded the new configure.php to the admin/includes folder.