Page 5 of 20 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 195
  1. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    1,991
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default updated version 0.91

    I have updated the download.

    jscript_model_year.js changed to .php:
    correction to show breadcrumb elements in the right order on the results page (already mentioned in the thread)
    correction to maintain language when selection changed
    correction to allow use of commas in category descriptions (new)

    modellist.php, correction to allow use of commas in category descriptions (new)

    css completely changed

    _noscript_ GO buttons changed to both .gif (previously one was .jpg other was .png)

  2. #42
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs

    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    1) check what javascript is loaded on working and non-working pages: does it find jquery ok?
    2) and if you disable javascript does it work on any pages (it should)?
    I'll check the jquery, thanks. If I disable javascript and press the go button it takes me back to the homepage and works...

  3. #43
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs

    This is the error I'm getting:

    $("#cPath") is null
    ..............jscript_model_year.js

  4. #44
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs

    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    2) and if you disable javascript does it work on any pages (it should)?
    Yes works great with JS disabled......I'm no pro when it comes to javascript any ideas? Can running 2 separate jquery files on the same page cause errors?

  5. #45
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    1,991
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs

    This is the error I'm getting:

    $("#cPath") is null
    ..............jscript_model_year.js
    where/how do you see the error message?

  6. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs

    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    where/how do you see the error message?
    Error console in Firefox......but it does the same thing in all browsers. Not on the main page but on product_info pages.
    Last edited by sonik_fury; 4 Oct 2010 at 04:35 AM.

  7. #47
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    California
    Posts
    22
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs

    Zen Cart version 1.3.9g
    I have installed EP and Product finder and all is working well.

    See site: http://tireup.net

    I do have a problem that I cant seem to resolve. It appears to be a language choice error in category,s and the fix seems obvious. Add the item to Spanish language box in category's. Problem is I can do that but when I try to save the edit it will not save. Or I should say the save works but the change fails to hold.

    I am looking for the answer, probably something simple but if anyone has a quick answer the the help will be appreciated.

    jerr
    P.S. More on the problem. If you go through the choices, make, model and year in English you have many choices. But if you switch to Spanish you will only see one choice?? Acura.

  8. #48
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    1,991
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs

    sounds like the problem discussed here (from post 67)
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...=153401&page=7

  9. #49
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs


    Hi, I am fairly new at this and feeling dumb at the moment as I have installed this module, it displays with the drop down menu but I haven't figured out how the make it work!
    Am using zencart 1.3.9f after having issues with OSC.
    I imported a database from OSC and now have a fair munber of products with subcategories.
    I installed a template called Lite Grey, but it doesn't function with classic verison either. Site using the Classic template atm.
    Initial site (not live yet) at www.catalytiques.com/Shop
    I would appreciate an enlightenment available – thanks guys

  10. #50
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    1,991
    Plugin Contributions
    29

    Default Re: Product Finder: multiple category drop-downs

    I (personally) cannot make the instructions in the readme any better than they are already, maybe a new user has to do that.
    If you don't understand something please be specific which instruction you find unclear.

    I expect your category structure does not match what the mod needs - which has been explained several times and detailed in post #19 of this thread and I'll repeat here..

    This mod uses a category set-up like this

    top-category -

    sub-category level 1 -

    subsub-category level 2 -

    subsubsub-category level3 which contains the enabled product

    Each subcategory is a drop-down.

    Then you have to tell the mod which top-category to start from.

    If you want the mod to work differently, then it is up to you to do it or pay for someone (not me) to do it: I did not write this, I just offered it to the community for free.

 

 
Page 5 of 20 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Product Quantities as Drop Downs?
    By ehdesign in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25 Jun 2011, 06:21 PM
  2. 2 questions on tab category drop downs
    By deemurphy in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 Apr 2010, 02:29 PM
  3. I'm new ~ Trying to enter product with several drop downs
    By skirch in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2009, 01:24 AM
  4. Category Heading - can't remove w/drop downs
    By Terry111 in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Sep 2008, 09:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR