Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 165
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    I was wondering if there is any way to display product listing as a grid.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    There is a contribution 'Column Layout Grid for Product Listing' here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...products_id=77

    Download and test it. Please, do not forget to make a backup before any changes.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    Quote Originally Posted by VJef View Post
    There is a contribution 'Column Layout Grid for Product Listing' here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...products_id=77

    Download and test it. Please, do not forget to make a backup before any changes.
    Thanks that worked wonders, I had tried it just had forgotten to name place a folder in mods with template name....

    By the way, I was wondering if there is a way of placing a background image on this template I tried
    sylesheet.css
    body {
    margin: 0;
    font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
    font-size: 0.72em;
    color: #333333;
    line-height: 17px;
    background:url("../images/mi.jpg") 829px no-repeat center top;
    }
    and printstylsheet
    body {background:url(../images/mi.jpg) 0 829px repeat-x;
    #contentMainWrapper {background-color: #ffffff;}

    to no avail. Any ideas? Im using lite red, by the way and want a big image like a watermark in the background. Outside the center column.

    Regards.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    Another question... I am working in Spanish and below the main top navigation menu... where the number of items, if any in cart, are, and the checkout button is (besides the search bar) well the text doesnt fit, is there a way to widen this area?

    regards.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    Quote Originally Posted by marcelarr View Post
    Thanks that worked wonders, I had tried it just had forgotten to name place a folder in mods with template name....

    By the way, I was wondering if there is a way of placing a background image on this template I tried
    sylesheet.css
    body {
    margin: 0;
    font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
    font-size: 0.72em;
    color: #333333;
    line-height: 17px;
    background:url("../images/mi.jpg") 829px no-repeat center top;
    }
    and printstylsheet
    body {background:url(../images/mi.jpg) 0 829px repeat-x;
    #contentMainWrapper {background-color: #ffffff;}

    to no avail. Any ideas? Im using lite red, by the way and want a big image like a watermark in the background. Outside the center column.

    Regards.
    I was able to do this I just added
    body {background:url(../images/mi.jpg) 0 110px repeat;

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    hey there,

    im struggling with adding buttons to the nav bar, ive added this code to the tpl_top_nav but i cant make it go darker when pressed,
    it links to page&id=2 witch is a ez-page i added via admin panel

    also what does TOP_MENU_ do? if i alter one of the other buttons from eg, TOP_MENU_SPECIALS to TOP_MENU_BARGAINS the entire 3 words show in the site instead of the last word?


    also not live yet so cant link.

    <?php
    if ($current_page_base == 'page&id=2') { $active = 'tab_active';
    } else { $active = '';
    }?>
    <li id="<?php echo $active;?>"><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=2"><?php echo FAQ;?></a></li>

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    ok i realised i needed to add

    define('TOP_MENU_FAQ', 'FAQ');

    to header.php


    tpl_top_nav.php now looks like this

    <?php
    if ($current_page_base == 'page&id=2') { $active = 'tab_active';
    } else { $active = '';
    }?>
    <li id="<?php echo $active;?>"><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=2"><?php echo TOP_MENU_FAQ;?></a></li>

    </div>

    still cant figure out why the colour change isnt working?
    is there some other step that i am missing?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    Quote Originally Posted by lance View Post
    ok i realised i needed to add
    tpl_top_nav.php now looks like this

    <?php
    if ($current_page_base == 'page&id=2') { $active = 'tab_active';
    } else { $active = '';
    }?>
    <li id="<?php echo $active;?>"><a href="index.php?main_page=page&id=2"><?php echo TOP_MENU_FAQ;?></a></li>

    </div>

    still cant figure out why the colour change isnt working?
    is there some other step that i am missing?
    You should use '$ezpage_id' variable instead of '$current_page_base' for the condition:

    if ($ezpage_id == 2) { $active = 'tab_active'; ...

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    86
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    Quote Originally Posted by marcelarr View Post
    Another question... I am working in Spanish and below the main top navigation menu... where the number of items, if any in cart, are, and the checkout button is (besides the search bar) well the text doesnt fit, is there a way to widen this area?
    regards.
    Please, clarify your request. Which section of the header you need to widen?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Lite Red and Black Pure templates

    Quote Originally Posted by VJef View Post
    You should use '$ezpage_id' variable instead of '$current_page_base' for the condition:

    if ($ezpage_id == 2) { $active = 'tab_active'; ...

    thankx mate, works a charm.

 

 
Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Pure Black Template, H1 Tag
    By jbnyc in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Sep 2011, 09:18 AM
  2. Customizing Pure Black Template
    By ipanemasand in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6 Jun 2011, 01:44 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Mar 2011, 11:26 AM
  4. Lite Red HTML problem
    By redrob in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Oct 2010, 06:10 PM
  5. Pure Red changes
    By bertles86 in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20 Apr 2010, 09:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR