Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    Hello,

    I set up the cybersource payment module according to the very helpful directions:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=665

    I configured the cybersource "test business center" settings and zen-cart payment module cs settings. This all appears to be OK.

    So I go to make a test purchase;

    If I use this link in my includes/modules/payment/cs.php file:

    PHP Code:
    $this->form_action_url 'https://orderpage.ic3.com/hop/CheckOrderData.do'
    All the fields come back valid

    If I set this link to "testing process orders" according to cybersource documentiation (http://apps.cybersource.com/library/...3141_1012385):

    PHP Code:
    $this->form_action_url 'https://orderpagetest.ic3.com/hop/ProcessOrder.do'
    or
    PHP Code:
    $this->form_action_url 'https://orderpagetest.ic3.com/hop/CheckOrderData.do'
    I get currency INVALID usd errors.


    I would like to be able to "process" a test order before switching over to LIVE mode.

    I have tried removing $currency from my HOP.php file according to the installation docs, this doesn't seem to make a difference.
    PHP Code:
    function InsertSignature($amount
    and
    PHP Code:
    function InsertSignature($amount$currency
    So what could be causing invalid currency....

    Any help greatly appreciated,

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    I did check this thread

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=34779

    And my Cybersource settings for credit card are set correctly

    It appears some people in this thread:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=55738
    have the same error.

    I tried changing the case(upper and lower) of "usd" in my HOP.php file.
    PHP Code:
    if(!isset($currency)){ $currency "usd"; } 
    I also removed all the currencies except USD from my cart

    The error persists...
    Last edited by fyzer; 17 Jul 2008 at 08:16 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    79
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    CyberSource Debug Page

    Your test results seem to indicate that your store is configured for the CyberSource production server since the CyberSource Debug Page display all required fields as valid while using the Action Attribute “CheckOrderData.do” when the transaction is sent to the CyberSource Production server.
    Please verify your parameter settings on both ZC Admin and the CyberSource Business Center. Make sure to be in test mode in each environment:

    ZC admin >> Modules >> Payment >> Credit Card cs >> edit >> Transaction Mode >> select Test radio button.

    CyberSource Business Center >> Test Business Center >> the following page should display a grey header. If header is dark blue, you are logged in the Live Business Center (wrong place).
    The CyberSource test server URL with proper Action Attribute:
    $this->form_action_url = 'https://orderpagetest.ic3.com/hop/ProcessOrder.do';

    This URL, when all required fields are valid, should return and display the ZC order receipt page and moreover a search on the CyberSource Business Center will show a transaction.

    deBeaujeu

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    Thanks for the response.

    I'm still getting the invalid currency error.

    The store is now switched over to live mode (per cybersource support's recommendation). I have the module configured for "production" and the merchant account set to 'live'. I have the merchant server set to the production / live orderpage:
    $this->form_action_url = 'https://orderpage.ic3.com/hop/ProcessOrder.do';

    Is there something within zencart that needs to be updated to stop this currency error?

    currency
    X

    X

    X

    INVALID
    usd

    Any suggestions appreciated!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    79
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    Please verify the following CyberSource Business Center setting:
    Go to CyberSource Business Center >> Live Business Center >> enter Username & Password and click Login >> Left vertical bar menu >> Tools & Settings >> Hosted Order Page >> Settings >> at the top of Payment Types input box make sure the “Credit Card” little box is checked.

    Please also make sure that US Dollar is a ZC selected currency:
    Go to ZC Admin >> Localization >> Currencies >> “US Dollar (default)” should be in the list of currency.

    deBeaujeu

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    12
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    does anybody still have the same issue because I would rather have the ability to accept other types of currency other than USD.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    I am also having the same problem. Did you ever fix this problem? I receive a return invalid for currency.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Battle Ground, WA
    Posts
    273
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    Quote Originally Posted by deBeaujeu View Post
    Please verify the following CyberSource Business Center setting:
    Go to CyberSource Business Center >> Live Business Center >> enter Username & Password and click Login >> Left vertical bar menu >> Tools & Settings >> Hosted Order Page >> Settings >> at the top of Payment Types input box make sure the “Credit Card” little box is checked.

    Please also make sure that US Dollar is a ZC selected currency:
    Go to ZC Admin >> Localization >> Currencies >> “US Dollar (default)” should be in the list of currency.

    deBeaujeu
    I got everything to say "Valid" but it still comes up with...
    "An error occurred while you submitted your order. If you are trying to make a purchase, please contact the merchant."

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Battle Ground, WA
    Posts
    273
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Cybersource testing invalid currency 'usd'

    Everything works!
    If you need help, please post I should be able to help.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Cybersource SOP --- invalid merchantID and currency
    By dm03514 in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Dec 2012, 02:05 AM
  2. v139h Currency switches to USD
    By cebeser in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2 Feb 2012, 03:15 PM
  3. Currency Question - CAD/USD
    By janissaire in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Apr 2010, 10:05 PM
  4. CyberSource Invalid Field
    By Holgate in forum Addon Payment Modules
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2 Feb 2007, 03:45 AM
  5. USD currency only in orders
    By wickedklown in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Oct 2006, 05:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR