Italy, next to Venice, drop by when in premises.
    Plugin Contributions

Default Multilanguage by clicking a flag or something!

Headache!

To me that I am a NEVER WILL BE programmer... lol

History:

I installed my Zencart in the root og my Godaddy hosting in August 2010, using version: v1.3.9e

I had all the troubles a greenhorn with no PHP experience can have, and by september it was working fine in english, so I added my first product, the english version of my DVD downloadable book, and headache again to set the download multiple .rar packs on zen cart on "godaddy", strange combination, add "paypal" having special settings in the "godaddy" server and you get the picture.

Than I uploaded some 30 free products (downloadable) to get traffic, it worked just fine.

Now my Italian version of the DVD downlaodable book is ready, I uploaded the ***.rar modules to be downloaded and made a new product, the whole product page is in Italian, but not the rest of the site.

So if a native speaker in italian reaches my site, will have to struggle through the english pages to find the italian book, with the most probable result they give in after 2 minutes and go away from my site.

And since some friends of mines are right now translating in German, French, Swedish, and Romanian, same thing will happen later on with those languages.

What am I looking for is to learn HOW to produce paralel translations of the Category pages and the main page so that when somebody enters my site the main page will be in ENGLISH, ... BUT with a line of FLAGS of the different nations that I have the site version translated for, so the poor dude just clicks his language flag, and TADA.... the site is in his language.

I am aware I will have to provide the translations myself (well... my friends) but what can I do with the pages?