Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: NOT showing subcategories on main page

    thanks for your help but which code draws it?? I'm not a php guru..

    here is the code:


    ?>

    <?php
    // Display all header alerts via messageStack:
    if ($messageStack->size('header') > 0) {
    echo $messageStack->output('header');
    }
    if (isset($_GET['error_message']) && zen_not_null($_GET['error_message'])) {
    echo htmlspecialchars(urldecode($_GET['error_message']));
    }
    if (isset($_GET['info_message']) && zen_not_null($_GET['info_message'])) {
    echo htmlspecialchars($_GET['info_message']);
    } else {
    }
    ?>

    <!--bof-header logo and navigation display-->
    <?php

    if (!isset($flag_disable_header) || !$flag_disable_header) {
    ?>
    <div id="headerWrapper">
    <!--bof-navigation display-->
    <div id="navMainWrapper">
    <div id="navMain">
    <ul class="back">
    <li><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">'; ?><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATALOG; ?></a></li>
    <?php
    if ($_SESSION['customer_id']) {
    ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGOFF, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGOFF; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCOUNT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_MY_ACCOUNT; ?></a></li>
    <?php
    } else {
    if ( STORE_STATUS == '0') {
    ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_LOGIN, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_LOGIN; ?></a></li>
    <?php
    }
    }
    if ($_SESSION['cart']->count_contents() != 0) {
    ?>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHOPPING_CART, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CART_CONTENTS; ?></a></li>
    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CHECKOUT_SHIPPING, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CHECKOUT; ?></a></li>
    <?php
    }
    ?>
    </ul>
    </div>
    <div id="navMainSearch"><?php
    require( DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/search_header.php' );
    ?>
    </div>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    </div>
    <!--eof-navigation display-->

    <!--bof-branding display-->
    <div id="logoWrapper">
    <div id="logo"><?php echo '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">' . STORE_NAME . '</a>' ?></div>
    <?php
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '' || (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2))) {
    if (HEADER_SALES_TEXT != '') {
    ?>
    <div id="taglineWrapper"><?php echo HEADER_SALES_TEXT; ?></div>
    <?php
    }
    }
    // no HEADER_SALES_TEXT or SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2
    if (EZPAGES_STATUS_HEADER == '1' or (EZPAGES_STATUS_HEADER == '2' and (strstr(EXCLUDE_ADMIN_IP_FOR_MAINTENANCE, $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'])))) {
    require( $template->get_template_dir('tpl_ezpages_bar_header.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_ezpages_bar_header.php' ); ?>
    <?php
    }
    ?>
    </div>
    <!--eof-branding display-->
    <!--eof-header logo and navigation display-->

    <!--bof-optional categories tabs navigation display-->
    <?php
    require( $template->get_template_dir('tpl_modules_categories_tabs.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE, $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_modules_categories_tabs.php' );
    ?>
    </div>
    <?php
    if (SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2 != '' && $banner = zen_banner_exists('dynamic', SHOW_BANNERS_GROUP_SET2)) {
    if ($banner->RecordCount() > 0) {
    ?>
    <div id="bannerTwo" class="banners"><?php echo zen_display_banner('static', $banner); ?></div>
    <?php
    }
    }
    }
    ?>

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    27,761
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: NOT showing subcategories on main page

    That is not tpl_main_page.php file contents

    And looking it is deeper than what I thought and I also am not a php expert
    Zen-Venom Get Bitten

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: NOT showing subcategories on main page

    maybe someone else who does know it???

    just want to get rid of the sub categories on the main page, in admin categories-tabs menu is OFF

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. v139h Subcategories not showing on main page - help!
    By Uthernator in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Apr 2012, 01:33 AM
  2. Subcategories not showing in category page center
    By bddots in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 18 Jan 2011, 08:42 PM
  3. How to show subcategories in sidebox, not on main page?
    By zar_the_first in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4 Jun 2010, 09:47 PM
  4. subcategories not working on main section of page?
    By omix-ada in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2009, 09:38 PM
  5. Show subcategories in Main Page (not sidebox)
    By cad in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2008, 07:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR