Page 20 of 102 FirstFirst ... 1018192021223070 ... LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 1019
  1. #191
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    This has already been addressed in the new Super Orders release that I will submit just as soon as I can shake free some time..

    Quote Originally Posted by jerkynet View Post
    Minor bug: Customer status indicator (green check/unlock/locked icons)

    Super_orders

    When adding customer comment,
    • mark to email, green check icon is added to comment history
    • mark NOT to email, unlock icon is added to comment history

    Batch_status

    When adding customer comment,
    • mark to email, unlock icon is added to comment history
    • mark NOT to email, unlock icon is added to comment history

    Note: the physical email being/not being sent is correct, this is ONLY an audit trail issue with the icons showing in customer notified column.
    Thanks!
    Zen 1.39h
    SuperOrders 3.0
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  2. #192

    help question Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Hey Diva :)

    I ran across something interesting that perhaps you can assist me with.

    I've been poking around an invoice, a packing slip, and a PDF packing slip with Firebug to help me figure out what code in which files I need to alter to make some basic design changes (i.e. move my logo, change some text size/font, etc.

    Anyway, when I was looking at the code for the logo in the packing slip, I discovered that there's a link attached to it (or rather, the logo is attached to a link).

    When I click the link, it leads to a 404 page not found.

    Question 1: Should the link be there? And if so, how do I make it functional?

    Question 2: If I move the logo, is there some other graphic the link should be attached to...like a button perhaps?

    Here's the code:

    Code:
    <td class="pageHeading" align="right">
           <a href="super_packingslip?oID=1131&reverse_count=1&">
                <img border="0" title=" Empowerment Sanctuary Logo " alt="Empowerment Sanctuary Logo" src="images/logo.gif">
           </a>
           <br>
           Packing Slip
     </td>
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  3. #193

    help question Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Further research reveals that the above html output comes from line #86 of admin/super_packingslip.php. Comparing line 86 from the file on my server to the original file in the SO original file set indicates that the code is as it should be.

    Code:
     
    <td class="pageHeading" align="right">
         <a href="<?php echo FILENAME_SUPER_PACKINGSLIP . '?' . zen_get_all_get_params(); ?>">
              <?php echo zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT)?>
         </a>
         <br>
         <?php echo TEXT_PACKING_SLIP; ?>
    </td>
    What I don't understand is:

    1. Why is this link attached to my logo?
    2. Should the link be functional and if so, how do I fix it?
    3. If I move my logo, should I just move the link with it, or should I replace the logo image with another image or some text?
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  4. #194
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    See below..

    Quote Originally Posted by ScriptJunkie View Post
    Further research reveals that the above html output comes from line #86 of admin/super_packingslip.php. Comparing line 86 from the file on my server to the original file in the SO original file set indicates that the code is as it should be.

    Code:
     
    <td class="pageHeading" align="right">
         <a href="<?php echo FILENAME_SUPER_PACKINGSLIP . '?' . zen_get_all_get_params(); ?>">
              <?php echo zen_image(DIR_WS_IMAGES . HEADER_LOGO_IMAGE, HEADER_ALT_TEXT)?>
         </a>
         <br>
         <?php echo TEXT_PACKING_SLIP; ?>
    </td>
    What I don't understand is:

    1. Why is this link attached to my logo?
    Dunno.. Super Orders is over 4 years old and this may have been here from it's inception.. No clue was the intended purpose for the link..
    2. Should the link be functional and if so, how do I fix it?
    Dunno since I don't know the original intended purpose of the link. And given that I didn't know this link was even there or the purpose it was supposed to serve, I don't know if it needs to be "fixed". Besides, what on earth would you want to link to from the packing list??
    3. If I move my logo, should I just move the link with it, or should I replace the logo image with another image or some text?
    This is up to you.. Since I am unsure why the link is there or what the original authors intent was I don't know that this is a mystery that needs to be resolved.. You can simply remove the link code if you don't want it.. or if you want to link to something from the packing list you can (though I can't image what you would link to)

    If you replace the image, you need to replace the admin logo (which is what is being called here), and leave the image code as is..

    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  5. #195
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Hello,
    I have installed this version in my store but keep finding an error in the debug logs when i am using the pdf package slips print button:
    PHP Warning: strcasecmp() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in <admin folder>\includes\functions\extra_functions\common_orders_functions.php on line 31


    I keep thinking this is because its called in <admin folder/super_batch_forms.php>
    Code:
    $selected_oids = zen_db_scrub_in($_POST['batch_order_numbers']);
    Anyone else sees this error?
    tested fixes yet?

    thanks,
    jeroen

  6. #196
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    I have never seen this error, and I can't even reproduce it.. Hmmmm..

    Quote Originally Posted by nagelkruid View Post
    Hello,
    I have installed this version in my store but keep finding an error in the debug logs when i am using the pdf package slips print button:
    PHP Warning: strcasecmp() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in <admin folder>\includes\functions\extra_functions\common_orders_functions.php on line 31


    I keep thinking this is because its called in <admin folder/super_batch_forms.php>
    Code:
    $selected_oids = zen_db_scrub_in($_POST['batch_order_numbers']);
    Anyone else sees this error?
    tested fixes yet?

    thanks,
    jeroen
    My Site - Zen Cart & WordPress integration specialist
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  7. #197
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    38
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    This question could also apply to the base Orders option, but I'm asking here since it could possibly (hopefully) result in an enhancement to Super Orders. Here goes ... why do the 'Refund Transaction' and 'Void Transaction' functions require me to input values that are either already in the database (last 4 digits) or could be stored in the database with a little effort (trans ID and auth ID)? Why force the user to enter them in order to do a refund or void when they could be saved with the order and retrieved when a refund or void is needed?

    Thanks ... Bowen

  8. #198

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    1. Why is this link attached to my logo?
    Dunno.. Super Orders is over 4 years old and this may have been here from it's inception.. No clue was the intended purpose for the link..
    From the code, it looks like it's some sort of sort in reverse type functionality....although...what one would want or need to sort on a packing slip, I can't imagine!

    2. Should the link be functional and if so, how do I fix it?
    Dunno since I don't know the original intended purpose of the link. And given that I didn't know this link was even there or the purpose it was supposed to serve, I don't know if it needs to be "fixed". Besides, what on earth would you want to link to from the packing list??
    Right??

    3. If I move my logo, should I just move the link with it, or should I replace the logo image with another image or some text?
    This is up to you.. Since I am unsure why the link is there or what the original authors intent was I don't know that this is a mystery that needs to be resolved.. You can simply remove the link code if you don't want it.. or if you want to link to something from the packing list you can (though I can't image what you would link to)
    My thoughts also. I'm going to go ahead and move my logo and dump the link code. Just wanted to make sure I wasn't dumping something important/necessary simply because it didn't make any sense to me.

    Thanks much!
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  9. #199

    help question Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Hi Diva,

    I have a question about customizing PDF packing slips.

    I'm aware that I can change the default logo to my own logo through the SO config in admin...however, it advises to keep images to a specific size for best output. I prefer to use a banner logo, plus that gigantic font "Packing Slip" text just bugs me.

    What I really want to do is get into the header portion of the PDF and take out all the space holders, pre-existing text, and white space and replace it with a banner logo.

    The problem is that because it renders in the browser as a PDF, I'm unable to identify which file to edit.

    Can you point me in the right direction?
    Go that extra mile, you never know what's at the end of the road

    Empowerment Sanctuary

  10. #200
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    296
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by DivaVocals View Post
    I have never seen this error, and I can't even reproduce it.. Hmmmm..
    Ouch, not even when you select 2 or more orders and hit the print button? I may have bumped in the old "error behind keyboard" then, grmblll...

 

 
Page 20 of 102 FirstFirst ... 1018192021223070 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 1786
    Last Post: 10 Apr 2024, 03:17 PM
  2. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 797
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2024, 06:51 AM
  3. Edit Orders v3.0 for ZC 1.3.9 [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 656
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2016, 06:28 PM
  4. OLD Super Orders 2.0 (See v3.0 thread instead)
    By BlindSide in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2019
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2012, 05:43 AM
  5. RE: Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread
    By Johnnyd in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2011, 09:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR