Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Changes in a .sql file

I am by no means a coder and require some help with this from those who know. PLEASE!

My ZenCart Sites:
    Zen Cart 1.3.9x
    Lightbox
    Image Handler 2
    Easy Populate

Situation:
    I have a Template I am using which i love. It works well and takes my site to a whole new level. However that being said I have 6 sites now and I have only uploaded the template onto 2 of them for the reason that if I want to make the site look how it should with all the bells and Whistles it came with I need to use the full.sl file that it came with which has a bunch of things with it I don't need such as the 'example' products. Another MAJOR down side, is that using the FULL.SQL file will delete and remove all the products I currently have in the store. This is a BIG deal as some of my sites have over 10,000 products. Another down side to the FULL.SQL file is that the Lightbox doesn't seem to work after I Install the SQL file.

The link below, shows the template I am using.
    http://www.templatetuning.com/zencar...iew/28172.html
    This is the working template test site - from the maker. Shows how it should work.
    http://osc4.template-help.com/zencart_28172/index.php

The Template came with a short.sql file but that file only has the categories and not the ez-pages set up which I need.

Below is the file. From my thinking if I remove the lines of code that refer to anything product. If you look at the template, what doesn't show up (And the things I need to show up) are listed below:
    *The EZ-Pages with the links at the top of the page: Home, New Products, Specials, All products, Reviews, Contact's, FAQ's
    *The 'Free Shipping banner' with engine pic (I need this as I want to put an image rotator here).
    *The Side boxes
    * I also need to change the names of the categories that show up