Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 152
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    Sorry, here is the code from that file:

    <?php
    /**
    *
    * @copyright Copyright 2010 Glenn Herbert
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team
    * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce
    * @license http://www.gnu.org/licenses/ GNU Public License V3.0
    * @version $Id: /includes/functions/extra_functions/ezpages_improved_menus_functions.php
    *Ezpages Footer Columns copy of master file from Ezpages Improved Menus by Glenn Herbert (gjh42) 2010-11-20
    */

    //call as active_page_class($var_linksList[$i]['id'],$var_linksList[$i]['altURL']);
    function active_page_class($ezpid,$alturl) {
    global $this_is_home_page;
    $active = '';
    if($_GET['main_page'] == 'page') {
    $active = ($_GET['id'] == $ezpid)? ' class="activeEZPage"': '';
    }elseif($alturl) {
    $alturl = htmlspecialchars_decode(str_replace(HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG,'/',$alturl));
    $active = ((strstr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'],$alturl) and !strstr('/index.php?main_page=index',$alturl)) or ($this_is_home_page and strstr('/index.php?main_page=index',$alturl)))?' class="activeILPage"': '';
    }
    return $active;
    }
    ?>

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    The htmlspecialchars_decode() function was introduced in PHP5.1.0, so if your server's version of PHP is older than that, it won't work.
    Sorry, I don't know a way around using that function at this point. Any link that uses an & character will not work correctly in this mod without the function.

    Fewer and fewer hosts are going to be using old versions of PHP, and you might ask your host to upgrade. Be aware that ZC v1.3.8a will only work up through PHP5.2.x without a patch (available in the forum), so if you have that old version, you should patch (or better upgrade) before asking your host to upgrade.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    I am using zen version 1.3.9H and just logged in to check the PHP in and it says I'm using version "PHP version 5.2.14"

    Is there anything else I should do? :\

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    ugh, n/m...now it magically works.
    Thank you for the help though! :)

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    591
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    Why see me like this?
    There is a picture below - How do I delete it?

    Thanks

    http://www.king-magic.com/

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    You are not using the Ezpages Footer Columns mod there, but the Footer Menu mod. I don't see any image below it now, anyway.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    First of all I would like to say thank you to gjh42 for the simple yet very affective addon.
    I am currently upgrading to 1.3.9h and everything in the mod works great. I am only having a browser issue while attempting a total of 4 columns.
    In Mozilla all four columns line up side by side with no problems. In IE8 the last column lines up underneath the first column.
    I have attempted to fix this in the css but I have very limited skills in css.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Here is a link to my temporary site. http://www.atfbilletparts.com/storeh

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    In your stylesheet_ezpages_footer_columns.css, find this rule and add the part in red:

    .ezpagesFooterCol {float: left; padding: 0 0 0.5em 0; width: 24.9% !important; }

    Note that you will have to adjust this manually if you change the number of columns.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Ezpages Footer Columns support

    The changes worked perfectly. It is amazing that hours of misery can be resolved in matter of seconds. Thank you for the response. Hope I can be a help someday.

 

 
Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ezpages Improved Menus support
    By gjh42 in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2023, 09:55 PM
  2. ezpages footer nav
    By buildingblocks in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Jun 2011, 01:51 PM
  3. footer ezpages
    By alexdog1805 in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6 Mar 2011, 03:19 PM
  4. Center footer EZpages
    By mrtwelvevolts in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2011, 11:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR