Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 50
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,684
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Quick status update

    You would have to merge the 1.3.9 version changes into 1.3.8 files, but certainly this could be done.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    210
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick status update

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

    We have 3-5 status changes between receiving an order and shipment. These are internal only, and clicking on the order, waiting for the edit screen to come up, and REMEMBERING to click "no email" is a pain. You've likely saved me 2-3 hours a week.
    Thanks!

    Actually, spoke too soon. Is there a way to actually update the DB status at the same time, so it's searchable? Thanks!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Kent, UK
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Quick status update

    thanks for your reply, i went in for the kill and updated my whole site, i thought it pointless to roll back mods i needed and could just as easily use on 1.3.9, anyway the mod is installed and working great, however not as i expected - once i have changed order status and customer checks their order status (cowoa) or they log into to check from within their registered account - it still comes up as processing. no change front end, nor does it change the entry on the invoice notes etc, only notable difference is in the orders page itself where the quick switch is. is this what is supposed to happen?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,684
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Quick status update

    The situation you're describing sounds like you haven't merged admin/orders.php correctly. This is not how it should work; the change should be visible in all places where the status appears; otherwise it wouldn't be very useful. :)
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    QLD - Aussie
    Posts
    192
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick status update

    Hi swguy & bonnit,

    I have exactly the same 'results' as bonnit mentioned. (Up to now, I assumed that was how it worked...)

    Installed as per your previous post:


    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    @Green333 and @harry2cool: just look in orders.php for the 2 blocks that start and end with "quick status update." Then place them in your admin/orders.php file in the appropriate places.
    Would you have any other suggestions?

    Many thanks

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,684
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Quick status update

    Yes.

    a) Back up your files.
    b) Use my files.
    c) Test. Ensure it works. (If it doesn't work, something else is broken.)
    d) Slowly merge your changes back in, testing as you go.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick status update

    Hi SWGUY

    Many thanks for this contribution. It will save us a lot of time.

    Like others I can't get it to work fully (it's just not updating the underlying order details) but refuse to give up.

    Hopefully this is something dumb I'm doing. I've pasted the two bits of commented code you wrote into our orders.php file which has the EDIT_ORDERS contribution already in it. Then I've double checked everything, and it looks fine.

    Thought maybe I'd missed a line or two from elsewhere in the code so used WinMerge to find any other differences and can't see any.

    Finally wondered about the line below. Is there a missing 'action=something' where I've put '****'? To be honest grasping at straws now.

    zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('action')) . '****','NONSSL'));

    So then thought I'd just replace my orders.php with the one from the quick_status_update contribution. However that had exactly the same problem. So I guess it's either in the contribution, or in something that the contribution calls.

    Any help appreciated.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Kent, UK
    Posts
    347
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Quick status update

    actually i am stil getting this to, i havent had the time to delve any deeper than re-install and look for obvious conflicts, which to the best of my knowledge there are none screaming out at me?

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Quick status update

    Okay, sorted (I think)

    The problem was that the original contribution updated the ORDERS table but didn't update the ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY table.

    So here is how I got it to work. Please see this as a starting point only as I'm not a Zen Cart expert and there may be unforeseen knock on effects.

    What I did was to...

    REPLACE THIS:

    // eof quick status update
    case 'quick_status_update':
    $oID = zen_db_prepare_input($_GET['oID']);
    $status = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['status']);
    if ($oID) {
    $db->Execute("update " . TABLE_ORDERS . "
    set orders_status = '" . zen_db_input($status) . "', last_modified = now()
    where orders_id = '" . (int)$oID . "'");
    }
    zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('action')) . '', 'NONSSL'));
    break;
    // eof quick status update


    WITH THIS:


    // bof quick status update
    case 'quick_status_update':
    $oID = zen_db_prepare_input($_GET['oID']);
    $status = zen_db_prepare_input($_POST['status']);
    if ($oID) {
    $db->Execute("update " . TABLE_ORDERS . "
    set orders_status = '" . zen_db_input($status) . "', last_modified = now()
    where orders_id = '" . (int)$oID . "'");
    $db->Execute("insert into " . TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . "
    (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments)
    values ('" . (int)$oID . "',
    '" . zen_db_input($status) . "',
    now(),
    '" . zen_db_input($customer_notified) . "',
    '" . zen_db_input($comments) . "')");
    }
    zen_redirect(zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDERS, zen_get_all_get_params(array('action')) . '', 'NONSSL'));
    break;
    // eof quick status update


    I've tested it and it seems to work.

    However please check it for yourself before trying it... BACKUP FIRST!

    Also note that our ORDERS.PHP has been amended so that by default customers are NOT e-mailed on update. Not sure how this would work if customers were e-mailed on update.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,684
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: Quick status update

    OK, I see. Yes, it should update order status history - I thought people were saying order status wasn't updated, which is why I didn't understand what the problem was.

    slf3 your code isn't quite right; please grab my fix from Free Software Add Ons. Version 1.1 has been posted.
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

 

 
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v154 Change Email Subject of Status Update Messages To Show Assigned Status
    By ShopVille in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 27 Oct 2015, 02:43 PM
  2. Quick Updates addon?
    By computel in forum Upgrading to 1.5.x
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17 May 2012, 05:52 PM
  3. Change Email Subject of Status Update Messages e.g. Order Update XXXX
    By apemusic in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13 Oct 2010, 08:42 AM
  4. Quick way to update ORDER STATUS?
    By gizmo_girl in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2008, 01:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR