Thread: TaxCloud Addon

Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 159
  1. #131
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    Quote Originally Posted by swguy View Post
    I think the fix might be easy. Modify your copy of includes/classes/order.php as follows:
    Whereever you see
    Code:
    if ($TAXCLOUD_ENABLE =='true' ...
    change it to
    Code:
    if ($TAXCLOUD_ENABLE =='true'  && !IS_ADMIN_FLAG ...
    That didn't work, but I can't swear that I did it properly. My PHP knowledge is not as strong as my css and html. In pouring over the ZC 1.5.6 version of the includes/classes/order.php file and I wonder if it effects your suggestion.

    Code:
    if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) {
      die('Illegal Access');
    }
    It is not far below the header in the file, just below the dependencies list.

  2. #132
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    19
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    I think maybe I found the problem, and it was a simple fix. Going over the code for my merged order.php file, I found the first line of code that called Taxcloud was as follows:

    Code:
    require_once DIR_WS_MODULES . 'TaxCloud/func.taxcloud.php';
    This was the coding for the taxcloud version compatible with ZC v1.5.5. I had noticed that many files in 1.5.6 had been refactored to include DIR_FS_CATALOG, kso I added that in as follows:
    Code:
    require_once DIR_FS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_MODULES . 'TaxCloud/func.taxcloud.php';
    This seems to have worked. I can now access the admin>customers>orders page without the 500 error. The all the other functions appear to be accessible as well. After I complete a little more configuration and do some testing, I will report back here update on whether or not everything is actually operating properly. Thank you for all your help.

  3. #133
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    This allowed me to view the orders again but was still unable to add categories or products due to the 500 error. There must be other files that are not compatible with 1.5.6c yet. I had to restore version 1.5.5f to get up and running again. Does anyone think there will be an update for 1.5.6 soon?

  4. #134
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    Quote Originally Posted by LarryLMiller View Post
    This allowed me to view the orders again but was still unable to add categories or products due to the 500 error. There must be other files that are not compatible with 1.5.6c yet. I had to restore version 1.5.5f to get up and running again. Does anyone think there will be an update for 1.5.6 soon?
    Fixed! I took the core files from the fresh 1.5.6c install (order.php, authorizenet_aim.php, paypalwpp.php, admin_access.php, and general.php) and merged the Tax Cloud code from the same files in the 1.5.5 install.

    I updated the Tax Cloud install with the new files and dropped them into my fresh install and so far the test site running 1.5.6c with Tax Cloud is performing flawlessly.
    Last edited by LarryLMiller; 31 Jan 2020 at 09:05 PM.

  5. #135
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    35
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    I have a question about tax cloud. It says on this plugin that it is free. On the tax cloud side I don't see that it is. Can someone confirm. We need to take tax in NY.
    Thank you.

  6. #136
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    Any chance ther is work toward updating TaxCloud for ZenCart version 1.5.7? I would like to move to 1.5.7 but also need to keep TaxCloud intact as it fits my needs very well. I do plan to give 1.5.7 a few months to mature to the next sub release to work out the first release bugs. So while I wait, I am curious if TaxCloud will move along with the proccess?
    Thanks
    Luke

  7. #137
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    47
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    Quote Originally Posted by Luke Galyan View Post
    Any chance ther is work toward updating TaxCloud for ZenCart version 1.5.7? I would like to move to 1.5.7 but also need to keep TaxCloud intact as it fits my needs very well. I do plan to give 1.5.7 a few months to mature to the next sub release to work out the first release bugs. So while I wait, I am curious if TaxCloud will move along with the proccess?
    Thanks
    Luke
    Bump........ Anyone actually looking at this support thread? Is the Taxcloud plugin planned to continue in to the future?
    Thanks
    Luke

  8. #138
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    72
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    Is there a way to get Taxcloud to work with putting sales tax rate in admin functions? Like the Detail option for an order.. or if using the Edit Orders Addon? It does a great job getting the subtotal, but if I am editing and order, I have to look up tax rates and manually put them into the editing.

    Thanks!

  9. #139
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tampa Bay, Florida
    Posts
    9,623
    Plugin Contributions
    123

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    You might want to ask this question on the Edit Orders support thread.

    https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....Support-Thread
    That Software Guy. My Store: Zen Cart Modifications
    Available for hire - See my ad in Services
    Plugin Moderator, Documentation Curator, Chief Cook and Bottle-Washer.
    Do you benefit from Zen Cart? Then please support the project.

  10. #140
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    72
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: TaxCloud Addon

    Advisory: This API Lookup transaction was sent to TaxCloud 2 redundant times.
    You should investigate your e-commerce system's implementation of our TaxCloud Lookup API to determine why multiple identical API requests are being sent.
    That is on Taxcloud website...

    I'm trying to figure out why this is happening on checkout. Is there a way to track it down..
    I'm using Zen Cart 1.5.6c.. I do have common addons.. but I know this is limited to the checkout routine.

 

 
Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v152 Problems with TaxCloud
    By retched in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11 May 2014, 05:47 AM
  2. v151 Should TaxCloud be passing State Code or State name to TaxCloud for verification?
    By RCwebdev in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Dec 2013, 10:16 PM
  3. v150 Taxcloud and TICs
    By Sanguinarius in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1 Apr 2013, 06:54 PM
  4. v151 can the taxcloud addon be tested within local wamp development server??
    By tlyczko in forum Currencies & Sales Taxes, VAT, GST, etc.
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Dec 2012, 08:37 PM
  5. v151 Issues Installing TaxCloud Addon
    By DK07 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10 Oct 2012, 04:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR