Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default PayPal Email = API Signature?

I'm brand new to ZenCart and a shopping cart, and set up the PayPal Express per the instructions, got the PayPal info and in the test done by someone, she was unable to purchase - don't have those details yet, but have been going through the 'Things to check if it's not working' list in the wiki - when it says check that the email address you enter for PayPal in ZenCart admin matches case sensitive exactly the primary email in PayPal account. Is API Signature the same as email? That is the only place I'm seeing that has anything looking like an email, and what I entered there is what the PayPal site gave me when I went through all that set-up. Am checking the other things on the list, too, but do not know how to check the email. Otherwise, the main email in the store is the same, matches case sensitive as PayPal, but that is the overall store. Thank you very much for any help.

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: PayPal Email = API Signature?

That list in the wiki was originally written to deal with failures of Website Payments Standard transactions and failures of IPN notices/updates getting to your store.
    But, PayPal Express Checkout doesn't rely on the old method of using IPNs to complete your orders (Website Payments Standard does rely on IPNs), and Express Checkout has slightly different setup instructions. In your case, with EC you'll need to make sure your API Credentials you set up in your Zen Cart admin properly match the API credentials assigned by PayPal according to what you see in your PayPal account Profile screens.

"unable to purchase" is very vague ... will need the missing details such as exact error messages.

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole