Plugin Contributions

Default What are "medium" and "large" images called in admin, and which size are recommended?

Hello. I'm a complete newbie, I use 1.3.9. I've not uploaded any product pictures to my site yet. I've understood that I must upload images in 3 sizes; small medium and large. And I've understood that before I upload I should decide which size I want the images to be under admin>configuration>images. I see the "small image" on the list at admin>configuration>images, but what are the "medium" and "large" called?

What is the maximum recommended size for the small/medium/large images? I'll be selling handbags, shoes and jewelry, and I guess no-one will buy it if the images are too small...
    Thanks for answers. :-)

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: What are "medium" and "large" images called in admin, and which size are recommen

There are two basic ways to do the images for your site:
    1. You can manually create all the small, medium and large images and put them in the proper folders. Your choice as to size, but be sure to make them no larger (in pixel count/file size) than they need to be to minimize page load times.
    2. Just create the large image for each product and let the Image Handler mod do the work for you. (Get IH from Free Software Add Ons, link top-left on any forum page.)

admin>Configuration>Images is where you set the space that will be allocated for images when ZC renders the page. You should ensure that the actual images you create fit within those sizes so the browser doesn't have to resize them to fit.

Rob

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: What are "medium" and "large" images called in admin, and which size are recommen

There's an excellent article about images in the Tutorials/FAQ, if you haven't read it already. https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/i...hp?article=224