Plugin Contributions

link problem need help with music preview snippets setup

Thanks in advancke for anyone's help. I am new to zencart. I am selling sheet music, hard copy by default but with an optional download selection for each product. In other words the customer can purchase either the hard copy which I mail to them or a PDF file which they can download after purchase. I've been trying for the past few evenings to get a mp3 preview to display for the customer but I'm doing something wrong somewhere because as a customer the preview is never revealed. Actually when I'm setting up the media manager, when attaching the snippet to a product it always shows "0" for "linked products". I've read the article in FAQs and this seams simple enough, but I'm missing something.

Again, any insite would be helpful.

I'm making a test drive of Zen Cart hoping to use it to develope the new site for our business.

Thanks,

Blog Entries
    Plugin Contributions

Default Re: need help with music preview snippets setup

I'm guessing you created the products as "Product - General" instead of "Product - Music", which would prevent them from showing up in Media Manager, and thus preventing you from linking the media clips to the products.
    If that's the case, you'll need to delete the product and recreate it using the correct product-type from the pulldown menu prior to clicking on the "New Product" button.

See also the Similar Threads section at the bottom of this page for other related discussions.

Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.