Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 71
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Quote Originally Posted by lolwaut View Post
    There are no php error logs related to the twitter sidebox. However, I did take a look at twitter_cache.xml. When the sidebox displays nothing, this is what the XML file looks like:

    Code:
    <hash><error>Rate limit exceeded. Clients may not make more than 150 requests per hour.</error><request>/statuses/user_timeline/fredssupply.xml?count=25</request></hash>
    Why am I exceeding the rate limit? I thought that was the whole point of having the cache.... please advise and thank you for your help.
    Are you using the version from this thread? (1.10) Of the one from the downloads section? (1.03)
    Last edited by Ajeh; 21 Jun 2012 at 03:13 AM. Reason: requested

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    142
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Quote Originally Posted by paulm View Post
    Are you using the version from this thread? (1.10) Of the one from the downloads section? (1.03)
    I am using 1.10.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    142
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Quote Originally Posted by lolwaut View Post
    I am using 1.10.
    I've tried the 1.03 version too and have the same problem

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    33
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Thank you for all your work, it's running great. It also cleared up an SSL issue I was having with a different sidebox. Cheers!

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    142
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Quote Originally Posted by paulm View Post
    Are you using the version from this thread? (1.10) Of the one from the downloads section? (1.03)
    If nobody else is experiencing this issue, I have to assume its something with my setup. I have an idea for a workaround...

    Is there a way to change the setting of how often it tries to update the Twitter cache? If I could change it so it rarely tries to update the cache or only updates when I do a manual update through ?refresh_twitter_cache that would be ideal. I don't have a problem manually updating it whenever I post a new tweet since I don't tweet that often anyway.

    Is this possible?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    142
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Quote Originally Posted by lolwaut View Post
    If nobody else is experiencing this issue, I have to assume its something with my setup. I have an idea for a workaround...

    Is there a way to change the setting of how often it tries to update the Twitter cache? If I could change it so it rarely tries to update the cache or only updates when I do a manual update through ?refresh_twitter_cache that would be ideal. I don't have a problem manually updating it whenever I post a new tweet since I don't tweet that often anyway.

    Is this possible?
    Anyone?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    84
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Module stopped working yesterday! Iam the only one?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Quote Originally Posted by soki View Post
    Module stopped working yesterday! Iam the only one?
    Stopped here too


    The cache file shows:
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <errors>
      <error code="34">Sorry, that page does not exist</error>
    </errors>
    Maybe Twitter changed the url/api ?

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    84
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    OK I found the solution!

    In includes/extra_configures/twitter_cached_sidebox.php

    change in line 29 the url from
    Code:
    // Twitter Status url
    define('TWITTER_BOX_CACHED_URL', sprintf("http://twitter.com/statuses/user_timeline/%s.xml?count=%d", TWITTER_BOX_CACHED_USER, (int)TWITTER_BOX_CACHED_COUNT));
    to this
    Code:
    // Twitter Status url
    define('TWITTER_BOX_CACHED_URL', sprintf("http://api.twitter.com/1/statuses/user_timeline/%s.xml?count=%d", TWITTER_BOX_CACHED_USER, (int)TWITTER_BOX_CACHED_COUNT));
    and will work again :)

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Haarlem | Netherlands
    Posts
    1,987
    Plugin Contributions
    15

    Default Re: Twitter sidebox Cached

    Great! Thanks soki!

    Applied the change, refreshed the cache, and it works again

 

 
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Twitter sidebox
    By karenkte in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2015, 05:25 PM
  2. Twitter Sidebox Addon link colors
    By habsolutely in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2011, 01:45 AM
  3. Facebook/Twitter images sidebox
    By dddmx3 in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 3 Mar 2011, 05:39 PM
  4. Twitter sidebox only on home page
    By krazey in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11 Dec 2010, 09:04 PM
  5. twitter sidebox text overflow
    By healthstore in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 May 2010, 02:44 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR