Plugin Contributions

Default Added Product Attributes, and price showing $0.00 on storefront page

Good Afternoon,

I am fairly new at zencart, but I have been learning alot fast with this forum....THANKS!!!

Anyways, I set-up the product attribute on just one product (to show my customer how it works) and now on the home page the product 10 before 6 shows starting at $0.00.

I have it listed under a category, then product...when you click on the product the price is listed, does anyone know how to fix this?

The site is www.10before6.com and if you look at the 10 before 6 shirt it says the shirt name & starting from is $0.00.

The other shirts I have not changed yet, so all the prices are still there, I only added the product attribute to that shirt.

I used the "Products Price Manager" & "Option Name Manager" to make a drop down of sizes for the shirt.

Any help to fix this would be greatly appreciated.....Thanks Again!!!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Added Product Attributes, and price showing $0.00 on storefront page

Have you got an individual price set up for that product, as a basic price?

I have some items that have prices effected by attributes, but have set the item up with a standard price first, then added the attributes afterwards. The attributes then add the difference in cost for each extra function/feature/colour/size or which ever you need. I did this by adding the attributes to the product after it was made, then editing the attributes to add extra cost and weight as appropriate.

It could also be that you have the 'Product Priced by Attributes:' check box set to yes in the product page in admin. Iirc, when you do this, the item is priced only by attributes.

I have that check box set to no, then use a basic price in the product set up for the cheapest option. Then I use the attributes only to add the extra cost/weight for each other choice as appropriate.

Plugin Contributions