Thread: SSL certificate

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default SSL certificate

Hi,

I am new to selling online and after clearing several hurdles on our way to launching out site one of our suppliers of products has asked us about our security certificate.

Please can somebody shed light on this subject. Do they mean an SSL certificate? Do we need one if we are using third party servers from Secure Trading and PayPal to take payments? We will be collecting data and users will have accounts. Where do you get one? Is there a standard organisation to contact?

Thanks,

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: SSL certificate

http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=181940

Similar query posted today at above thread.

Plugin Contributions

You need to contact your hosting company and get them to sell you an SSL Cert. Set it up in your shop and bobs ya uncle
    Without an SSL it like advertising your site is not secure dont buy from me

Plugin Contributions

You need to contact your hosting company and get them to sell you an SSL Cert.
    NOT always a good idea, hence why suggested reading thread quoted.
    Forum member quoted large fee by his hosting company, when can buy one
    yourself for 10/20 dollars if you shop around.

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by misty View Post
    NOT always a good idea, hence why suggested reading thread quoted.
    Forum member quoted large fee by his hosting company, when can buy one
    yourself for 10/20 dollars if you shop around.